Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Good hotel in good location

Posted Dec 7, 2016
We had a lovely room with a great view of the mountains. ..the staff were very friendly and helpful and always trying to make our stay enjoyable. The restaurant was excellent and staff very attentive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good service staff

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Cons: Hardware can be improved.
Hotel is located close to the restaurants and shops in Sapa Town. Very convenient. Hotel staff also provides very good service. They are very friendly and provides recommendation for dining options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Very well looked after

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The staff were the jewel in this hotel'a crown. The view from our balcony was breathtaking as well. The restaurant also a must try!
Location: If you come here, please go up to Mt Fansipan in the cable car! It is amazing! If you have time, maybe do a village trek and check out Silver Falls.
This is what a travelling experience should be. I have never been so well looked after. From the moment we walked in the door, we were treated like royalty. The staff know hospitality! It is the little things that make such a big difference. Offering us showers before we leave even after we checked out. The tours were really great too, private car and driver showing us all the beautiful spots nearby and very happy to stop along the way for photo opportunities. For me, Sapa was definitely my highlight of Vietnam and the hotel staff definitely contributed to that. I also really enjoyed the restaurant. Great traditional food! Best meals we had in sapa!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Teesside

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Great staff very friendly and obliging. Room was as expected a little rough around the edges. This was to be expected at the time of booking. Lots of building work is going on in Sapa so it can be quite noisy at times. Hotel is centrally located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 1, 2016
The hotel is very well located in Sapa and the staff is really friendly. They organized for us 2 treks with sympathetic local guides, it was just great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would stay here again in a heart beat!

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel seems older but well maintained. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast that came free with the room was an excellent choice from the menu which they said we could order as much as we wanted. We ate in the hotel several times, other than breakfast. We chose local specialties on the menu and were very very pleased. There was a computer in the room for our use. The hotel staff helped arrange a local guide and tour of the area's indigenous villages. This tour was our favorite thing we did in Sapa and it was very reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect, homey hotel in Sapa

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, excellent service, excellent stay. I can't recommend this hotel enough! The first night we were given a complimentary fruit basket and a bottle of wine, which I found extremely thoughtful. Mr. Kim was the best hotel manager we've met in Vietnam, full of helpful tips, straightforward, and a great communicator. He also found a Hmong trekking guide for us, Ku, who was absolutely fantastic. We stayed in four and five star hotels before and after Sapa, but I still rate this hotel as one of the very best. The view from the room would have been great if the weather had been better, but I definitely enjoyed the little balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great views, Great Staff!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Great staff, great location
Cons: Employ aboriginal people
Location: Lots of trekking and interesting tours closeby
Staff were amazingly helpful, the room was well appointed and had a great view, plenty of choice for breakfast. Pros - friendly, helpful staff - rooms are a decent size, clean and well appointed - location is perfect for Sapa Note well: Sapa is very, very touristy. The hotel prices are much higher than they are in Hanoi and the value for money is lower. If you plan to visit Sapa to see the ethnic minorities in the area, I would strongly suggest booking a tour through Ethos or Sapa Sisters as they actually employee the aboriginal peoples of the area and offer socially responsible travel. http://www.ethosspirit.com/, https://sapasisters.com/
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubbo, Australia

Quaint and friendly

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Staff were professional and caring and offered additional touches like an afternoon juice and a packed lunch on departure when we had a tight deadline
Cons: We were very satisfied
Location: The hotel is central in a little street with street side markets. Close to the interesting stadium and church. Walking distance to the markets
Centrally situated and close to where the bus arrived. The staff were wonderful in arranging excellent guides and providing personal, friendly service. The restaurant is quiet and nicely decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth Australia

Good hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Great if you are coming in on the train ,let us check in at 8am and made us rolls for our bus trip back to hon oi. Beds were comfortable and quite not 5 star but neither is the price .in a great location just behind the church in the main square.