Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Penang, Malaysia

Average hotel.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Unfortunately we got a room too close to the road. It was noisy right from the break of daylight which was around 5.30am. We were traveling with a couple of kids so conditions were not conducive. Our Room was spacious which was the plus point but old and musty smelling. However, the hotel owner, I believe he was, was gracious to lend us a babycot.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Amazing view and great breakfast!

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
The Good: Amazing view from our room. Great and delicious breakfast! Staff was friendly and helpful, however only a handful can speak English. Very friendly manager. About 10 minutes walk to town center. The Bad: We were unable to turn on the room aircon a few times with the remote, had to get help from the staff. On our second morning, the shower did not have hot water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views, affordable

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room had a beautiful view. The room was clean. The bathroom was small and seemed clean but didn't exactly feel clean because of the old condition. The breakfast that was included was decent. We had laundry done that was quick and convenient. Overall, considering the price we were happy with the stay.
2 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice view but hotel definitely can do better

Posted Nov 14, 2016
We liked the mountain view of the hotel and the room decoration. Breakfast was quite good. The first room we stayed, the bathroom had terrible smell coming from the pipe. We told the staff and they were willing to move us to another room though. We saw a couple of cockroaches in the room at night, we understand that there are plenty of them in a tropical country but they definitely could have had their pest control done more regularly.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel with Great Views

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The views were great and the staff very helpful
Cons: Breakfast could be improved.
Location: Within walking distance of the main area of Sapa
The hotel was cheap, close to the main area of Sapa town. The views were great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average hotel in a more pricey area

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
first room was awesome but the hot water did not work. second room was smaller but the shower was weak, had a broken door and weak pressure due to plumbing leaks tied up with plumbers tape. the first night a meal was included that was really average. beware of construction in front jackhammer starting at 6am
3 out of 5
by Andrea from Hobart

View magnificent, the rest OK

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room was adequate for what we wanted. The lady at the front desk was very helpful booking tours. We had stayed at this hotel 4 years ago and little had changed. Unfortunately there is lots of building going on in Sapa at the moment and it is very very noisy. Jackhammers going all day and into the evening destroyed the peaceful feel of Sapa that we remembered. Although our view from the 4th floor was magnificent, the climb up the stairs became wearing. Breakfast, although adequate, seems to have dropped off from our last visit.
3 out of 5
by Farhat from Singapore

Great View

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location with great mountain views. Located on the main street of Sapa. Room was clean and nice with heated bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

No heating and far too cold

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Ginger tea and honey
Cons: Cleanliness and heating
Location: Busy tourist area close by with restaurants
This little hotel was terribly cold. Not only is there no heating in the rooms, there is no area where you can go to warm up. The only place that is warm is in bed, thanks to electric blankets. A heater can be provided on request but it did little to warm up the room. We had an early check-in but the room had not yet been properly cleaned from the previous guests. The location was not too bad, close to restaurants, but breakfast was a chaotic mess. The best part of the hotel is the ginger tea available in your room. We were on the fifth floor with no elevator.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but go when its warmer.

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
I was in Sapa during Tet holiday. The biggest drawback is that during the winter, this hotel and i found most hotels and restaurants were not equipped to handle the cold weather. A heat fan and heated mattress, warm comforters etc were provided but I would suggest that Sapa visitors go during the warmer season.