Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice view but hotel definitely can do better

Posted Nov 14, 2016
We liked the mountain view of the hotel and the room decoration. Breakfast was quite good. The first room we stayed, the bathroom had terrible smell coming from the pipe. We told the staff and they were willing to move us to another room though. We saw a couple of cockroaches in the room at night, we understand that there are plenty of them in a tropical country but they definitely could have had their pest control done more regularly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel with Great Views

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The views were great and the staff very helpful
Cons: Breakfast could be improved.
Location: Within walking distance of the main area of Sapa
The hotel was cheap, close to the main area of Sapa town. The views were great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average hotel in a more pricey area

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
first room was awesome but the hot water did not work. second room was smaller but the shower was weak, had a broken door and weak pressure due to plumbing leaks tied up with plumbers tape. the first night a meal was included that was really average. beware of construction in front jackhammer starting at 6am
3 out of 5
by Andrea from Hobart

View magnificent, the rest OK

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room was adequate for what we wanted. The lady at the front desk was very helpful booking tours. We had stayed at this hotel 4 years ago and little had changed. Unfortunately there is lots of building going on in Sapa at the moment and it is very very noisy. Jackhammers going all day and into the evening destroyed the peaceful feel of Sapa that we remembered. Although our view from the 4th floor was magnificent, the climb up the stairs became wearing. Breakfast, although adequate, seems to have dropped off from our last visit.
3 out of 5
by Farhat from Singapore

Great View

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location with great mountain views. Located on the main street of Sapa. Room was clean and nice with heated bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

No heating and far too cold

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Ginger tea and honey
Cons: Cleanliness and heating
Location: Busy tourist area close by with restaurants
This little hotel was terribly cold. Not only is there no heating in the rooms, there is no area where you can go to warm up. The only place that is warm is in bed, thanks to electric blankets. A heater can be provided on request but it did little to warm up the room. We had an early check-in but the room had not yet been properly cleaned from the previous guests. The location was not too bad, close to restaurants, but breakfast was a chaotic mess. The best part of the hotel is the ginger tea available in your room. We were on the fifth floor with no elevator.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but go when its warmer.

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
I was in Sapa during Tet holiday. The biggest drawback is that during the winter, this hotel and i found most hotels and restaurants were not equipped to handle the cold weather. A heat fan and heated mattress, warm comforters etc were provided but I would suggest that Sapa visitors go during the warmer season.
3 out of 5
by Cecilie Juel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by MaryJo from Tacoma, WA

Beautiful Views and outstanding service

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for a few nights in mid-November. First off, service from the younger front desk staff was outstanding! They are so warm and hospitable. They really made our stay in Sapa memorable, and what really kept us at this hotel. They arranged the shuttle pick up and drop off from Lao Cai about $3US per person each way, and an awesome trekking tour for us. Upon arrival (early morning from the night train) we were given a room to rest, and shower (That room was at the back of the hotel with no windows. Street/construction noise wasn't heard from here). The room we booked was a view room with balcony. We got lucky with clear weather, and got to enjoy the outstanding views that Sapa has to offer. There is construction going on next to the hotel so while this hotel is a little out of the middle of downtown and quieter, the construction did start early in the morning, and go till sundown. Even on the day of check out they allowed us to keep the room until much later in the day so we could shower up before getting on the night train again. The weather was moderate so I couldn't comment on how air conditioning or heating worked as we didn't require either during our stay. We were out and about each day and passed out pretty quickly each night, despite wishing the bed was a little softer (We didn't ask if they had any other options, perhaps they do??) Thanks to the staff we enjoyed our stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

helpful staff. bedding felt damp

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: polite and helpful staff
Cons: room was tired and could possibly have donewith airing
Location: sapa . walking
I booked this at last moment and staff upgraded me to a room over looking the valley which must have fantastic views when no fog . really lovely position. bathroom was clean . room looked tired and things looked dusty. when I climbed into bed. bedding felt damp - electric blanket helped a bit with this after an hour .I touched the headboard in the middle of the night to turn on light and my hand were dusty. staff were very polite and helpful