Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
Nice mountain resort complete with all facilities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Past its prime

Posted Apr 22, 2018
A few disappointing issues with this hotel. The first issue is that the road to the hotel has been washed out and is difficult to access, especially with luggage. The real issue, though, is that NOTHING is being done about it! The second issue is that this hotel is badly in need of a modern update. We'v stayed here 5 years ago and it was acceptable, but that was 5 years ago. With all the new hotels growing up in Sapa, we found this once proud hotel to be a poor value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Best hotel in Sapa

Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Orbitz
The overall service level and facilities at the hotel is good. However, for a cocktail promotion we were asked to check in at Facebook and share a photo and we could enjoy a free cocktail. We did so as instructed but were challenged by staff that the photo must be taken with the 20th anniversary logo which was not stated in the promotional material at all. It took sometime before we could get the free cocktail.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay. Great service. Staff are very courteous and helpful. The architecture is slightly dated, but still in good condition and clean. Breakfast food is good, but the dinner food at the restaurant is so-so (good, but not excellent). Heating system in the rooms can be a bit better. With all the new resorts popping up in Sapa, this place will have a lot to keep up with. I'd recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only place to stay in Sapa

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
One of the best places to stay in Sapa which is getting overcrowded & very touristy. This hotel is quite high up & away from it all. VERY welcoming & efficiently run. Staff encountered without exception very professional & pleasant. Driver to station the very best encountered over quite a few weeks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017
Dear Valued Guest. Thank you very much for your kind compliments. We hope to have another opportunities to welcome you back to Sapa. Best Regards. The management team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west australia

Hilltop location but easy access to town

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very helpful staff . good breakfast. Quiet surroundings
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Nick - Assistant Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ken. Thank you very much for your recent stay and your review. We are glad to learn that you enjoy your stay. Hopefully, we have an other opportunity for servicing you in the near future. Best regards. The management team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

one of our favourite stays

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Location, breakfast, staff and rooms
Cons: Nothing, its as good as it gets.
Location: Great views over the lake and town, perfect take off points for day walks.
We have stayed in hotels with more stars and part off larger global chains but this is now one of our favourites. Really nice small touches that you get in a thoughtful boutique hotel. After arriving on the overnight train and being welcomed with the apple cinnamon drink, invited to the pool and spa for a steam and swim while waiting for our room to be ready, then directed to the best pho place in Sapa. We look forward to staying in other hotel hat are part of the Victoria group.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Nick - Assistant Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Handby. Thank you very much for your wonderful compliments. That's our pleasure and happiness for having you here and learning that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciated for trusting and using our service and look forward to another opportunity to host you at our Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa. Best regards.
5 out of 5
by very good from sa pa

very nice people and good impairment

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
very good
5 out of 5
by Benny

Great service

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great service all the way. Very nice decorated rooms
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Victoria Sapa hotel and spa

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
What a really great place to stay. It is so good to actually get Western service in Vietnam. Such a pleasure to stay here with staff and managers who can take initiative and make you feel welcome. The staff catered to our every need. Nothing was too much problem. We were upgraded on our last night. Looked after really well. There was no downside to our stay here. We will definitely stay here again when next in Sapa. Plus, the scrambled eggs with cheese and ham at the egg station for breakfast, was the best I've had anywhere in the world. Well done. Keep up the good work. The front office manager, Thang, is a real asset to this hotel also.