Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel wonderful staff

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are excellent and accommodating Great hotel great attitude Very happy with the breakfast Not so much with the dinner Spa was amazing great professional massage in a wonderful atmosphere
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent visit at Victoria Sapa Resort & Spa. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern. Your comments provided us the opportunity to work toward meeting all of your expectations on future visits. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the Tonkin Alps or in any other hotels of Victoria Group in Vietnam and Laos. Yours sincerely The Management Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Construction going on near hotel so walk to n from hotel not pleasant. Apart from this, hotel generally good n clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london uk

Sapa stay

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Good hotel with charming staff. Only slight glitch was that room walls were thin and you could hear neighbours talking- annoying. Sapa is very weather dependant. We had thick fog every day (low cloud). Went on new cable car to top of Mt Fanzipan. It would have been incredible if we could have seen anything. Worth doing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel overlooking Sapa

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Enjoyed there nights at this lovely hotel. Very comfortable. Would definitely return.
3 out of 5
by EVE from sydney

one night in sapa

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, however our room did not have airconditioning. The resort itself is quite nice and staff were very helpful, however we found other hotels with superior views and location, that were much cheaper in Sapa. We did not have a room with a view of sapa, that may have been nicer. Organising a transfer to/from the train station was very expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the Victoria Hotel it is close enough to all shops and restaurants but away enough to enjoy the peace and quiet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay at a beautiful resort!

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
This is a very comfortable and excellent hotel. The only reason for the imperfect score on condition and comfort was the noise from the renovations which disturbed our rest, but we can understand that the work needs to be done. The staff who organized train and tours were really efficient and excellent.
5 out of 5
by doris from Mexico

Sapa Victoria

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
Everry was perfect, the hotel, the service the food, the only thing tat I didnt like was the spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Cozy and comfortable.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Cons: I wish they had a room specifically sized for families available to us, but we did OK with an extra mattress on the floor.
Location: Sapa was fantastic. We had some great hikes to the waterfalls and through the villages. The market was fun. Would like to go back.
We really enjoyed our stay at Victoria Sapa. The general atmosphere of the hotel was very pleasant, with the fireplace and apple cider. We appreciated the small things for the kids- rabbits in the yard, a kids room, swimming pool and pool table. The room was on the small side, but very clean and snug. Breakfast was great. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by Thuy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels