Ratings based on 3,138 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballarat, Victoria

Loved the spot, great views of the beach

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Saw whales from our room (beach view) was lovely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Could do a lot better

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The resort badly needs updating. The furniture was purchased some time ago. The internet worked on and off and the television reception was poor. For the nightly rate of the room it needs to be better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Central Coast NSW

It was HEAPS bigger than i thought it would be!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, big, rooms were separate, separate living quarters, lots to do within the resort
Cons: The only thing i could fault it on is the jets within the spa bath could have done with a scrub with a scrubbing brush. And the couch in our apartment
Location: We only got there on dusk and left early morning so we didn't get to enjoy the full facilities of the resort. It had a lovely looking pool as well.
We booked the 2 bedroom Garden view room. I was surprised it was 2 stories and had EVERYTHING we could possibly need and was comfortable. It was definitely big enough for a family of 4. We were pleasantly surprised to find a spa bath in our en suite and enjoyed that once the kids were asleep after a stressful 6 hours in the car with them! Staff were polite and friendly. We look forward to staying again and will recommend it to our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

close to the beach, good restaurant

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Convenience and facilities
Cons: The rooms while well equipped are starting to look a littoe tired. New lick of paint needed!
The hotel,is conveniently located close to a lovely beach and it has a good restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Need more responsibility about after hours... Because if any issues come up, no one will be in office!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobart

Overrated

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Really nice coastline
According to the booking website (wotif) the unit was a modern place with clear ocean views. This place was definitely not modern, very tired, shabby & outdated, with a cold and dingy bedroom downstairs, separated from the bathroom with bifold louvre windows! Upstairs was a modest living, kitchen space (stairs were not mentioned in the ad!). If you have a view you expect the windows to be clean. We chose to eat out because it just wasn't comfortable. We had spent the previous 9 nights at holiday park cabins in NSW, same price, could not fault them. Bags of linen were left around the resort overnight, the surrounds are messy and poorly maintained. We are not that fussy but I wonder if the manager would stay in this resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Wotif
Not exactly what I would call clean - an old chip and cheezel in clear view in the lounge room, and found smoke ash down the back of the bedside table.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Great facilities - well provisioned and large rooms.
Cons: Staff service was hit and miss, with some excellent and others not so. In-room wifi randomly dropped out and was not secured.
Location: Good location for the beach but a little far from the main town.
Most staff were friendly and accommodating but one in particular, who checked us in, was unenthusiastic and rude. Room was dusty - the air conditioner in particular sprayed dust all over the room when turned on. Service requests were responded to very quickly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great position but .....

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Position
Cons: Simple maintenance issues and lack of thoughtfulness
Location: Beachfront location down the road from Big Banana and all Coffs has to offer
We stayed for two nights with our two children. The position right on the beach was fab however the resort is a little tired and missing a few details. Our carpets were fraying at the edges, the master bedroom bathroom vanity was falling apart, half the downlight weren't working, no spare blankets at all, no baking tray to heat food ,one single vinyl futon to sit on and no complimentary milk on arrival in the fridge (even a caravan park manages to do this). The advertised Games Room is an empty shell. Shame really cause lots of little things add up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bondi Junction

Great family accommodation

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The rooms and the convience
Cons: Cannot think of anything
Location: Lots to see at Coffs... that is why is our favourite place to stop and stay over while we do the big road trips.
Plenty of room and the kids just loved it. They loved being able to stay somewhere like home and have access to the pool and see the ocean.