Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Paul from Melbourne

1st trip to Merimbula and definitely not our last.

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Our experience at the Admiral's Lodge was fantastic. The site managers Lynda and Rod were awesome. They were relaxed, friendly, very helpful and a pleasure to spend time. We are a family of 2 Adults and 3 kids aged 16 y.o, 9 y.o and 4y.o. We shared apartment 6, which is a two bedroom unit with queen bed, bunk bed and a single. Although the apartment was a little on the small side and an older style apartment, we only really used it for sleeping, showering, breakfasts and some additional meals. Most of the time we were out exploring the region or BBQ-ing and eating in the outside dining areas. The location of Admiral's Lodge is fantastic. At one end of the quiet court is Merimbula Lake and at the other end is a little track that takes you towards Main beach, which is less than 3 minutes away by foot. The surrounding area is a great spot and Mitch's Jetty, which is 3 minutes walk down the road is a popular place to swim, sun bake and do some fishing. All the kids had a ball during our stay and found plenty of other kids to play with. The table tennis table, playground equipment and swimming pool were regularly used by the kids. We loved our experience so much that we immediately rebooked for the same time next year. Merimbula is a beautiful holiday destination and the Admiral's Lodge is in a great location, with excellent managers who seek to ensure your stay is a great one. Thanks Lynda and Rod and we look forward to see you both again in December!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to beach. Clean rooms.

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Location and rates.
Cons: Staff avalibility
Location: Central location, 30 secs of the beach.
Nice location, clean rooms, will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wollondilly nsw

Admirals lodge

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The staff and the position.
Cons: Refurbishment, foxtel, daily towels.
Location: Really close to beach, walking tracks, shops and clubs, golf course.
The position of admirals lodge is excellent. Close to beach and town. Staff were good, the room was ok but a little dated and could do with an upgrade. (The price was low reflecting the need for upgrade) Good parking, nice pool area. Unfortunately the weather was bad. (not their fault) so the lack of Foxtel was disappointing. Overall not bad, good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Christmas stay at Merimbula

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Overall the team was great to deal with and helpful, the hotel is neat and clean although a bit dated. value for money especially over peak holiday season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time Merimbula

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We had a great time. Merimbula was beautiful. The unit had everything we needed for a great relaxing stay. The managers were really helpful and went above and beyond for us.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly hosts, a great sized apartment, value for money and a central location for family activities - what more could you ask for?
Close to the beach, the mouth of the lake and only a short stroll across to Merimbula.
5 out of 5
by Sabine from Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Very roomy unit, very close to beaches, shopping centre, marina.
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Great deal; Cleanliness: Spick and span; Ideal starting place for making day trips up and down the coast as well as enjoying the local attractions
5 out of 5
by Janet from Wollongong

Economical Hotel in Convenient Location

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
Very soundproof rooms in a quiet street. Very close to both the lake and sea. Excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
by Luke from Australia - NSW - Hunter Valley

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Great value
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Bargain; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spick and span;
5 out of 5
by Manuel from Australia - ACT - Canberra

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Clean
Cons: None
great location