Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Stopover

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Price and view from the back over the bay at a distance
Cons: Needs a real renovation, very old
Location: A drive to town but not far. Eden is a beautiful place.
An easy place to stopover for the night on the way south. Not far from town, but need to drive. Seen better days but tidy and cheap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Costa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

good motel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
very good ocean view stayed for the weekend room ok for the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toowoomba QLD

great views, a little old but comfortable

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: views
Cons: check out some of the electrical work
Location: great location plenty of eating places
nice pleasant stay...great views pleasant manager and very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stop over

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Wotif
Not bad Reception was gòod Not luxury but comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mitcham, Vic

Nice big room for family. Great views.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Loved the nice big family room. Decor a bit dated - definitely from 70s - but very clean. Beds comfy but bedding could do with an upgrade. Overall we were very happy and will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Wotif
Overall a pleasant experience, clean room, comfortable and sufficient for our needs, spending the night and continuing on our way.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and uncomfortable.

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Wotif
Where to start. Definately not 3 star. The 20 yo Actil towels wear thread bare and see through,would be the dogs towels at our house. The exhaust fan in bathroom is ornamental,no switch to turn it on. The towel rail is above the toilet,seriously?. The noise,from the highway and trucks all night. The greyhound bus in the middle of the night. The pipes of the neighbiurs room clunking. The neighbours child screaming in the might theough the paper thin walls. No tissues!! For $180 a night this was crap. The place is a potential fire hazard,dodgy powerboards and no Surge protectors. Water stains on the ceiling, and no forks!! Do not go here!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dandenong

very friendly staff and pleasant room.

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: about everything
Cons: only the internet was a bit in trouble, we couldn't use it. but we stayed just a night.
Location: nice places to see , to eat out the fisherman's club was fantastic
We shared a room but was very clean and nice. we recommend to everyone. good to stay, reasonable price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money with a great view

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
This is a neat and basic room with a lovely view. I basically only wanted a spot to sleep, between work and visiting relatives, and this fit the bill. The rooms are older, but this is reflected in the price. My only gripe was with the gentleman next door snoring all night long - perhaps, in older motels where the walls are fairly thin, it might be better to space guests out on not-so-busy nights?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yorkshire uk

Shame about the place

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The view across the bay was very nice
Cons: The room required total refurbishment , the electrics needed making properly safe
Kosta the owner was pleasant and attentive The linen was clean but the room was in poor repair there was an odour that required the room to be ventilated for over an hour The swimming pool was filled in The restaurant has been closed for some time