Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Unit near popular beach

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Not a Hotel
Cons: see above
Location: Lovely views of Short Beach. Lovely walk along the beach. Pleasantly walk to town centre. Beware local traffic around peak hour.
Nice unit ; staff pleasant at front counter. A bit disappointed the advert gave the impression we would be staying a hotel
2 out of 5
by Martin from Melbourne

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Did not like this hotel at all particularly in paying A$495 per night. It is more like a cabin within a caravan par and definitely not a villa as advertised. The ocean view and the photo shown in the website was misleading as the view is more of the roof tops of other cabins. Lots of families with young children, hence noisy and certainly spoils tranquility of the place. As all the cabins are close to me another, you have to keep the blinds down and we have to put up with the food smell from the BBQs next door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot next to beach with fab kids' facilitie.

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Wotif
Beautiful beach at end of camp site. Chalet very comfy for a night or two. Kitchen stuff needed to be cleaned before use but the bed linen, towels etc all spotless. Kids LOVED the splash zone, jumping pillow etc. Really friendly place.
4 out of 5
by Catherine from Wollongong

Merimbula experience

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
park recreational equipment and pool was awesome
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Fantastic facilities

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Wotif
The facilities are fantastic for kids and adults alike.
4 out of 5
by Jean from Canberra

Perfect family holiday spot

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and facilities. Drawback was the possum living in the roof which kept us up all night. Great for families!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

best position with spectacular view

Posted Dec 7, 2015
I'll be back there again because we loved the place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

My Mrs loved it!!!

Posted Dec 2, 2015
I booked to stay here for my Mrs 25th bday cause of the rating online only to view the rooms to find the standard room was blnothing special for the reason i was there i immediately got in contact with the staff there and they were able to throw in a bottle of champagne and chocolates and tell me to call closer in which i did and i was upgraded to the villas. One word Amazing Thanks for everything guys You saved me a shame i didnt propose it was soo beautiful Regards Nikolas Theodoulou
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A room with a sea view

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: It wasnt a hotel but a caravan park, it has great views if you get the right room.
Cons: More details on what is on offer
If I stood on one leg and leant over the balcony I was able to catch a glimse of the ocean, when I raised this with staff they saids yes we alwys have this problem with these rooms. You should have booked directly with us and we could have fixed it up, as you have alrewady prepaid with wotif we cannot do anything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glenmmaggie Vic

P.osition position position Staff are so good.

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Wotif
Top place to stay. Stayed in cabin for a couple of nights.