Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money place to stay in a beautiful

Posted Oct 6, 2015
We will be back. Comfortable. Conveniently located. Great value fo what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located, friendly and clean

Posted Sep 29, 2015
The Sapphire Waters motel was well located, an easy walk to the centre of Merimbula. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Room was very clean, beds comfy and nice to have 2 separate bedrooms. Would stay here again if in Merimbula.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shower over bath not good

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Location, views and room layout
Cons: Bed supportive but a little too hard. Get rid of old spa baths to save water and potential injuries stepping in to have a shower
Location: Very good location close to clubs, restaurants and shops
Motel OK. Nice room with views. Bed not very comfortable and shower over spa bath not safe for older people, particularly given the absence of any handrail to grab as you step in and out. Spa bath also showing age.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Well positioned motel

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, spacious, comfortable and bath tub.
Cons: Not all rooms have a microwave
Location: Good position in town. Close to all requirements.
Good position. Clean spacious and comfortable. Friendly staff. Close to all requirements
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jervis bay, nsw, australia

Reasonable motel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Reasonably close to main shopping centre.
Cons: Communication skills, bathroom was mouldy and in need of extensive refurbishment, sheets smelled. Microwave available but no bowls for cereal.
Location: Merimbula is a great spot. Loved the Santa Fe Mexican Restaurant anf The Waterfront Cafe was glorious. Food and staff went above and beyond expectatio
Not worth the money. Booked a king room but found it was on the road-side of the motel. Also did confirm our booking and asked for an upper floor room with a view. Got confirmation of my request saying they would give us a lovely room with a view but when we got there was firstly offered the room on ground floor then, when I showed them my request and their reply, denied ever seeing or sending email. So we were put on the top floor above a storeroom. Not happy Jan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris

Well located.

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Great views. A short stroll into town. Adequate parking. Free WiFi.
Cons: Air conditioning.
Location: Only a short walk into town with plenty of amenities nearby. To get to a beach you would probably need to drive. Fantastic view from the balcony.
Well located. Quiet. A good base to explore the local area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William from Melbourne

This is certainly the cleanest and tidiest motel

Posted Feb 1, 2014
The best one within the family budget. Great location as well. Will chose it as my next visit. Only one suggestion, it would be nice to advice the guest should the towels not be changed daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful office people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel from South Coast, NSW

Lovely hotel close to the central part of town!

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: We were served a wonderful breakfast in the comfort of our unit.
Cons: The main bed's mattress was a little lumpy and needs to be replaced as comfort is a priority when travelling.
Location: It's very close to town and therefore you can walk to clubs, cafes etc. There's a lovely beach walk and boardwalk along the ocean.
We recently spent two nights at Sapphire Waters. Our room was modern and spacious with a small,operational kitchenette. We were really happy with our stay at Sapphire Waters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter J from Sydney

Position perfect on main road into town

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Cons: Be careful of the bed lights when switching off,they are very hot to touch as they are virtually naked downlights
Location: Walking distance to main street and a good fish restaurant
Nice Motel ,very spacious and clean, Excellent breakfast too.