Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Right in town.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Very well located to shops and cafes. Only downside was the thin walls between rooms. On all three nights of my stay I had different neighbours, all of whom were quite noisy. On the third night, the television volume was quite annoying until midnight and then again in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice and close clubs/shopping etc.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Clean and close to all.
Cons: Please put the bath towels on the bed.
Location: good location
Good motel, the only problem was the bath towels were "hidden" in a cupboard under the wash basin and not placed on bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Mgr, Hotel Management
Bath towels in the bathroom - not hidden surely you can't be serious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean refurbished motel

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Attractive close to centre of town. Very comfortable, clean & well maintained with good facilities incl kitchen in room. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well positioned motel

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Location, general aspect, comfortable, we had everything we needed for a good overnight stay.
Location: Merimbula is a lovely coastal town, good broadwalk, restaurants and shops. Ben Boyd park near for great walks. Oysters to eat and birds to watch.
Friendly, efficient check in , clean comfortable room well supplied. Convenient location, walking to town and restaurants, large supermarket very close, and driving to Ben Boyd park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Short stay but good. No complaints. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Handy to shops and restaurants

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Cheap, close to shops and restaurants.
Location: Close to shops and restaurants but not too noisy.
The room was unusual with a second little bedroom up a few stairs but suitable for a family and quite comfortable. Good for those looking for somewhere cheap and close to shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Close to centre of town
Cons: Needs a bit of upgrading. Showing its age a bit.
Location: Close to restaurants and clubs, no need to take the car.
The owner couldn't have been more considerate. Put us in a room away from what could have been a noisy crowd.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Situated in walking distance to shops and cafes.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Welcoming staff situated in walking distance to shops, club and cafes. Clean and comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Really handy spot and very accomodating staff. Right in the centre of town with a lovely view of the lake from our window. The pool was just right to :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Close to town shops and ok for an overnight stay

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Location! Cleanliness! Free wifi however limited was given!
Cons: AC on all rooms. Wifi, should be free.
Location: Right in the middle of the township. Walk to shops, eateries. 10 min walk to the boardwalk.
Arrived in the afternoon but disappointed that the room had no airconditoning at the price paid. Granted it was for a friday night but i thougth AC would have been nice even in a "standard" room. Motel is basicallyin the middle of merimbula so everything is close by. Room was very clean and fresh smelling. It looked newly painted too. A fan is in the closet for cooling purposes and a wall heater is there as well. We got free wifi that was worth 300mb. If it wasnt for free it would have been a $14.95 charge which i think is exhorbitant. This place is probably good just for an overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Leisa, Hotel Management
Hi Kris, Just to confirm all of our standard rooms do have air-conditioning (heating on the bedroom wall, a/c on the kitchenette wall) and though our internet system tickets do print out a price, we never charge anything, apologies if nobody explained this to you. It is frustrating that guests prefer to publicly state issues before discussing with our staff who are always happy to help/verify/clarify. We do appreciate you feedback and I will make sure in future that we explain these things internet etc more clearly.