Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Close to limousine bus stops

Posted Apr 17, 2018
The staffs was courteous. They try their best to help when needed. Housekeeper Misako kept our room clean and stock our necessities. She gave new towels and robes daily. Hotel is opposite side of the limousine bus stops and that a BIG PLUS. Hotel is close too many places to eating places. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great location and value for money

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Hotel is just next to Hosui-Susukino station. There’s Lawson right next to the lobby and another convenience store nearby. Walking distance to shopping district, great places to eat, bus stop and some attractions. Value for money with helpful staff. The room was rather old but clean, and cozy. Toiletries, hair dyer, bottled water & yukata were provided. I like the separate toilet and bathroom. Great way to relax by soaking in the Japanese style tub. We absolutely enjoyed our stay in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2018
Reasonable price hotel, convenient for getting to transportation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Convenient place.

Posted Mar 13, 2018
I recommend this hotel because of v ery convenient place and easy access to the hotel in addition to its reasoned price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great location

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Room needs a few things. 1. Dresser drawers, nowhere to unpack clothes. A few hangers but nothing else. 2. Bed is very hard, needs some memory foam, after a few nights did develop low back pain. Otherwise had a pleasant 10 night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

near subway station

Posted Feb 15, 2018
This hotel is very nice for everyone. You can enjoy stay here with near trasportation moreover place you must go is on the walk distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Snow Festival hotel in the heart of Susukino

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Great location, 5 minute walk to Odori Koen and main Snow Festival site. Dozens of restaurants, pubs and shops next to hotel. Subway station right outside the front door of hotel. 2 minute walk from famous Ramen Alley. Found the room too warm. No thermostat to moderate room temperature; had to sleep with window open. Bed was a bit firm; could have used a 2nd pillow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Average

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: The location was ok. close to the Susukino site of the snow festival. The hotel is next to the subway exit.
Cons: The room needs upgrading with new carpet, new paint and wallpaper. More hanger space
Location: Susukino snow festival is the main attraction
I booked this hotel after reading other reviews but I was disappointed. I had a single room that was very small even by Japan standards. There was no storage facilities (wardrobe or drawers) just 3 hangers on a rack on the wall. I had to put my case on the floor and take out each days clothes as needed. The whole room needs an upgrade - the carpet was very stained and needs replacing. The paintwork was scuffed and faded and the wallpaper needs replacing. The bed was very low and firm with just a small size pillow. The room as it is now might suit someone staying for just one night and does not need many facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Earth

Near to the Hot Spot

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: Big Rooms compare to the rest of the nearby hotels
Cons: Preferred more non-smoking rooms. Our room smell of smoke when we request non-smoking room.
Location: Night life, shopping, subway, eateries and entertainment.
Right out of the Exit 3 from Hosui Susukino Subway which is a bonus, however, no elevator, just stairs, not good for big baggage tho. Big rooms and decent toilets are another surprise we didnt expect. All are good, staff are friendly. Breakfast was so so. Prefer eat-out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Below par budget hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Very small room. Bed was quite hard. Pillow is super thin and hard. Can hear noises from room next door. Would only stay here if you are on very tight budget.