Ratings based on 786 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel just next to Sapporo Station

Posted Jun 16, 2018
A centrally-located hotel that served as a good base for daytrips out of Sapporo by train. Lots of food and shopping options just 5 min away by foot. Bed was a little hard. Everything else was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2018
Near the station, a little bit old, everything is excellent except the air con. I need an extra fan in my room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Quite nice close to JR

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Our room is facing to city even we booked for 3 night. Hotel is close to JR & other shopping centre & food court so quite convenient to travelers. Air-con in the room is quite old which we feel not quite comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very Convenient Location.

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Pros: Good location and very friendly staff. Check-in and check-out was a breeze.
Cons: The beds are a bit hard.L
Location: Like I already stated. Location, location, location. Near to all the major shopping complexes and tons of eatery..
Very nice hotel and the breakfast is excellent especially the Yoozoo Terrace. Very good spread. Very close to the Sapporo train/bus station. The underground walkway connects to all the major shopping area and eateries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Great location, excellent staff, clean rooms. Beds we small .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good quality and service in every corner

Posted Mar 17, 2018 on Hotels
The 2 single-bed room was 'large' with wall to wall windows and included a living area with 4-seat sofa set, coffee table and a vanity room between the bathroom and bed. Toiletries were the best stocked in terms of variety I have seen in any hotel. There were 3 shower heads above the bath tub. Temperature of the water was easy to adjust. Turning on one tap did not affect the flow of water from the other taps. A small TV was included in the toilet, beside the toilet bowl with heated bidet. There were 2 types of bedroom slippers; disposable and non-disposable. There was an ionizer cum air purifier and i think it served as a humidifier as well. The temperature in the room was simple to adjust. Toothbrushes are of different colour, towels are pristine, soft and fluffy. At the lobby, one can find self-service currency exchange machine, self-service internet surfing and printing booths and an indoor smoking room. The hotel is linked underground to the nearby Sapporo subway and JR train stations. Two 24-hr convenience stores are located within walking distance of the hotel lobby. Some members of staff understood the two, non-Japanese languages I spoke. Safe deposit boxes were located at the reception area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel ! Great Location !

Posted Mar 13, 2018 on Hotels
Overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The service is great, and the location is fantastic as it is only a stone throw away from Sapporo Station. The only thing that could be a problem for some is the size of the rooms. They are pretty small, and if you have a lot of luggage, you may not have enough space to move about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon US

Typical rooms, Great service and free breakfasts

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff, convenient location, clean rooms and great breakfasts!
Cons: Room furnishings could be updated a bit, yet they are absolutely serviceable.
Location: The location couldn't have been much more convenient. Rail connections and airport shuttles were right there. Perfect location for the Snow Festival.
The rooms were fairly average size for a nice Japanese hotel. They were well appointed and very clean. The staff was really eager to please in all respects. The front desk was a bit weak in speaking English but that's not uncommon outside of Tokyo. They can't learn every language fluently. They spoke it well enough to check me in and out. There was always someone on the staff that could assist with any special requests that they may not have understood well enough. I can't expect more then that. The free breakfast was amazing. You must not eat real food if you can't find multiple items to love. The rice pancakes were awesome. One of the line chefs noticed that I ate them every morning. Shows they are paying attention to their guests. The location was perfect and the rail connections nearby were very convenient. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very central location

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: staff were really helpful and friendly although english wasnt fluent. rooms were spacious and clean.
Cons: better pillows. :)
hotel was convenient to the subway station and the JR line for transport all over Sapporo and beyond. in the height of winter this was important.