Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2018 on Hotels
Liked this property a lot! Convenient ,clean, loved the breakfast!! Overall, I would highly tecommend staying at Hotel Keihan! We would definitely stay here again!! Thank you!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Hotel Keihan Sapporo, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted that you liked our hotel. And we appreciate the compliment. Your kind words are a great motivation for us. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon! At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Great location

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Pros: Location. So close to the Sapporo train station.
Cons: Drawers in the room and bedside cabinets
Location: Great location with a lot of shopping and great food choices
The best thing about this hotel is its location. Staff spoke little English but were helpful. The room lacked drawers so was living out of suitcases.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Hotel Keihan Sapporo, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei, Taiwan

Tidy, clean and like a brand new hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Had their famous breakfast in hotel. Wait few minutes in queue to get into dining room(as usual in Japan), were very crowded inside. Providing many various foods, foods were good but not impressing me. However, it is far better than other hotel in Japan with same price. Sorry for my wrong expectation of the hotel space in Sapporo, actually the room space is same as the smallest one used to stay in Tokyo. Luckily, this hotel was full after few days later when I came back to Sapporo, that let me know I can get a very big room space with nice sofa if i took double(maybe triple) distance to walk from train station. However, exclude the complaint for room space, there is a good hotel to stay. Hotel is very quiet even the night we stayed there were almost full. The room facilities and condition are very good. Stay in hotel and room can be noticed how they are intent on run this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Hotel Keihan Sapporo, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Overall great experience. But the hotel was a bit hard to find....located in a small street beside Sapporo Station
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. We are sorry that you felt our hotel was a bit hard to find. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Sapporo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near Sapporo train station

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
location is good, near sapporo train station (5-10 mins walk). room size is acceptable by Japanese standard. Bed is comfort. Cleanliness is there. Free wifi and washing machine/dryer (need to pay 100 yen for the washing powder).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we really appreciate your kind words of praise regarding the convenient location of our hotel near a train station. Please consider staying with us again for the convenience of our location. We look forward to your next stay. At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Sapporo
4 out of 5
by Diane

Good hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location, clean room, space under the bed for luggage. Front desk staff didn't speak English very well and weren't very helpful. They didn't make much of an effort to help us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate the compliment. Your kind words are a great motivation for us. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon! At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Sapporo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keihan

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Chosen room was small, as are most area hotel, but due to this, room was very warm with no real method to cool it down. Room was very clean and although small was very appointed, especially the bathroom. Only two issues were no english TV channel, except for CNN which was only english at certain times and the breakfast area which was very cramped and similar to eating on a counter with a frosted glass shield between you and the other person. This design did serve it's purpose to rotate diners quickly as ambiance was zero. Reception staff were helpful and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Sapporo
5 out of 5
by KENNY

Thumbs up to hotel Keihan

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
10 minutes mostly sheltered walk from the West exit of JR Sapporo station (you will appreciate this when it is snowing and freezing outside). Room is clean and bed is comfortable. A very well maintain hotel. The staffs are friendly and helpful. Thumbs up!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
I booked the mini double room. The room size is small barely able to walk. But the room is clean and the location is great as it is near JR Sapporo Station and there are many shopping malls around there. So eating, grocery, and transportation is easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Room of this hotel is kind of small but the breakfast was very good. Location of the hotel is closed to the JR station, it took about 5 to 8 minutes walking.