Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Ok hotel,

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Totally disappointed with this hotel. I know most hotels in Japan are super clean, but this one was exception. The bathroom smelt mold and the mold was everywhere on the wall. For over $80 hotel, it should be cleaner. I should have stayed at love hotel instead for $50, and it would be the same cleanliness. Staff is very polite as usual in Japan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Basic hotel for a really cheap price

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Relative to rooms in the other popular cities in Japan, it is rather spacious. And we really appreciate that the hotel has a microwave oven and laundry amenities. If you're looking for a budget hotel with basic amenities covered, come here :)
5 out of 5
by Kyrie

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Spacious rooms. Too bad the was construction outside that was a little noisy but that's understandable. Great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Yeen Kee

If good price, can stay

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is near to a subway station. Room is quite clean but very dry. Nearby has many shopping area and entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to snow festival

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great hotel, just round the corner of the toho subway line and within walking distance of both snow festival displays, great bars and great food. But make sure that if you don't smoke get a non smokers room. I had no choice as most of the rooms were booked. but overall excellent hotel.
3 out of 5
by Diane D

Beautiful room!

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, fun room, great private spa bathtub, but the bed was way too hard!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
It's hot inside the room. I have to open the window. The facilities is quite new. Location is close to the station Hosuisusukino exit 6.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but older hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nice but old hotel. Very close to the train station and one stop from odori park. However the window in the room appeared to be single pane glass so cold air was always present. Also the bathtub leaked from the wall so there was always a puddle on the floor. The meant the towels were all used up after one shower since I had to dry the floor.