Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Good price

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The staff was very helpful, English speaking.
Cons: Long overdue for new mattresses.
Location: There is a covered arcade a block away, a good route to take to get to the underground walkway to the train station if the weather is bad.
Nice, helpful English speaking staff. I wanted an inexpensive room which was what I got. Nothing special. The mattress was very hard. Taxi ride from Sapporo train station costs ~7.50 USD which was reasonable on a chilly rainy day..
4 out of 5
by YEN LI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
clean and good value
3 out of 5
by samantha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
I came for the snow festival as a group of ten. The rooms were all booked one year earlier everywhere. No complaint just that the room I managed to get despite one year ahead booking is too small. The room could use a bit of renovation.The room on the second day smell of cigarettes. I don't know why. Maybe the staff open the window when they came to clean the room and someone was smoking in the other rooms.
3 out of 5
by Shelly

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, the hotel was adequate. It was a few blocks away from the Pole Town subway exit. The rooms were small and clean. The beds and pillows were harder than we are accustomed to. On one occasion, there were not any towels left in the bathroom by the cleaning service. When we called to request some, we were told that there weren't any available. The breakfast buffet was good. Lots of Asian dishes and a yogurt bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Old and dated hotel.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Refurbish the rooms
Location: Central location for food and shopping. Very near to Odori Park for Sapporo Snow Festival
Checking in and out was smooth. The central heating could not be controlled from the room. The room was a bit too hot even with the window opened.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Nice hotel, close to odori park. A little too warm in the room (winter time). Also hotel cleaning needs a little improvement (rubbish not taken, coffee mugs not cleaned).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shida

Nice hotel and comfortableness

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Near with Odori park, easier for shopping, friendly staff and the most important thing comfortable...
5 out of 5
by Callum

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels