Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TRIVANDRUM, KERALA, INDIA

Nice Hotel Close to Everything

Posted May 19, 2016
The hotel is easy to locate. It can be easily accessed from Exit 1 of Higashi Sapporo Metro station on Tozai line. So from the hotel you can get to Odori Park in about 10 minutes by Metro or to Sapporo JR station in about 15 minutes. You can also get to New Chitose Airport in about 35 minutes by train (Higashi Sapporo to Nishi Sapporo by Tozai line) and Nishi Sapporo JR Station to New Chitose by Rapid Airport Express). The staff is extremely friendly. The room is clean, but there is a no Wi-Fi in the room but only at the lobby. This can be a drawback. There are two very large Malls with large format supermarkets (Aeon and Max Value) located very close to the hotel. It is inneed a nice place to stay as you can get to all the major touristic locations in Sapporo very quickly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Standard Japanese hotel where hotel room and shower size is small. But AEON and Metro around the corner. It might be few station from city central but the hotel just few step away from AEON and Metro. It is better than stay at city central with the price offered.
3 out of 5
by sujika from Bkk

Ok

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

superb location, very close to subway station.

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staffs.
I went to Sapporo during snow festival. Ascent inn is very close to the subway station, 58m! So it's very easy for transportation. However, there are few things that I don't like about this hotel,but these are not big issues and I may stay in this hotel again. First, there is no free breakfast like some other hotels (which is acceptable). Second, I booked the room for smoker (I'm not a smoker but there was no non-smoking room left), there was smoke odour in my room which is not so pleasant. Finally, there is free WIFI, but only for someone who use a Japanese phone company only. I use i-phone so I couldn't connect hotel free WIFI.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay and near to station

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Location: Daiei and other shops
The hotel is very nice and near to station. There are hotels and shopping complex near to hotel. room facilities are also good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sadie from Gainesville, FL.

The hotel at the golden egg!

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
I love the Ascent Inn! I stayed there 10 years ago, and again this year, and it is exactly the same. It is sufficient for being near the conference center, and for someone who speaks only a few polite words of Japanese, the included breakfast, the shopping center right next door, and the train station also right next door, are really essential. The bed is comfy, there's a kettle, and a hot shower; the front desk is friendly and helpful (taxis, wifi, etc.). It's nothing luxurious, and it is well priced. The golden egg for the attached restaurant is a great landmark for the slightly dazed traveler!
4 out of 5
by alice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels