Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tiong Bahru

Nicest guest service

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Observed that female staff are often given manual and menial roles vs. the men staff. Fortunately the females rise up to their roles very, very well. The men staff then to be stiff, less warm and less well spoken in English. Room for progress in work culture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tiong Bahru

Easy location to access train, subway.

Posted May 22, 2017
Underground linkage within regular hours to shopping and food & beverage choices. Missing on-site public bath though. But can't ask for more. Will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei

Great location and breakfast in Sapporo

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Convinient location, wonderful breakfast (both Japanese and buffet), clean and functional room, courteous staff
Cons: In-room wifi reception is poor, lack of onsite fitness center
Location: Too many to list but this (and JR Nikko) is THE hotel to stay if convenience is the key.
An excellent hotel with a few improvements from being almost perfect
5 out of 5
by Suchitra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Victoria

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Located next to the train stations. Good breakfast and services.
5 out of 5
by Corazon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by keenan

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located just steps away from the Sapporo Train station. You can access the hotel from the underground walkway which would be perfect during the cold winter months. Everything you need is within walking distance. The hotel itself was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. the hotel uses a real metal key to acess your room, so they'll only issue you one key. I found the a/c in the room rather weak, but they might have had it turned down since its was 40 degrees outside. The western style breakfest they served was one of the best i had. The japanese style was also good but i guess i favor more of the western taste. The room was much larger than i figured it would be for a japanese hotel. They do have a western style bathroom (private shower and sit down toilet). Overall i enjoyed my 3 day stay here and will book this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Next to Sapporo JR station

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Next to JR Sapporo station, with a covered walkway
Cons: Have double bedded deluxe rooms
Location: Next to JR Sapporo station, lots of shopping and good restaurants there with the biggest 1-storey Uniqlo!
Average hotel near the Sapporo JR station. In fact, it has a covered walkway to the station but be mindful you have to deal with the staircase (which I avoided as I had a baby stroller and many bulky luggage). Hotel staff are friendly, and I appreciate having the choice between buffet breakfast and good Jap set breakfast. The Jap set breakfast was good. Room is ok size for deluxe. Unfortunately the deluxe room only had twin-sized beds rather than a double bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilo, HI

Held Luggage

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Since we stayed 3 nights and then left for 2 nights in Hakodate, the hotel held our luggage as we were returning for 2 more nights. It was so convenient not having to lug all of our bags on the train.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible, just terrible.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Atter I asked for a late checkout, and was running a little behind (mea culpa) at exactly 1pm the staff started banging on my door and ringing my phone nonstop for 20 minutes. And even opened the door trying to get in... luckily my door was latched or the two hotel staff would have walked right in while I was showering and changing. Skip this place. They're are 10 other hotels within the same walking distance from JR Station.