Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Good to stay

Posted May 8, 2017
Good to have free shuttle bus provided. In general, the staff are nice. But, the room is at the corner of the corridor, no privacy if you want to pull up your curtains. In other words, no view at all. I got sick while using the pool and spa as I could not communicate with the staff in Japanese. I am still paying medical expenses for it.
5 out of 5
by Andrew J

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
This was our 3rd time staying at the Gateaux Kingdom. Great resort hotel with excellent facilities. Front desk staff were excellent, restaurant options were great, breakfast buffet was fantastic. Good location for visiting Ishikari. Shuttle bus service to Sapporo Station was an added bonus. Only negative was the cover charge to go for a cocktail in any of the bars, was very overpriced especially if you were just wanting to go for a few drinks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area, CA

Hard Bed

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The items we bought at the hotel shop were very well priced. The shuttle to the station was very convenient for us.
Cons: There was no Bell Service. No coffee before 10- except the instant in our room.(yikes)
Location: We were there for the Snow Festival which was quite a ways away near the train station. The hotel is pretty isolated.
The bed was as hard as a rock, and my non-smoking room had a stale smoke smell, and no coffee before ten unless I had breakfast. No Bell service help with luggage.
5 out of 5
by William

Family Fun, Classy Hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely Beautiful Hotel! The WaterPark was So Amazing! Kids loved it! Big water slides and several hot tub area that were very big. No Tattoos, but I just wore a long sleeve surf top to cover them. Awesome time and only about 20 minutes from downtown Sapporo!
5 out of 5
by Li Ling from SG

a perfect stay

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
A perfect stay. Breakfast was great with lots of variety. Room was spacious, comfortable and toilet has tv screen. Kids also had fun at the indoor pools. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON. Canada

Perfect for family stay

Posted May 26, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Outdoor onsen.
Cons: restaurant could open at a later time. The buffet did not accept us at 8:30pm. It sucks because they close at 9PM. I found it too early for closing!
Location: Nothing much nearby. Free shuttle available to Sapporo
Got a great rate with this hotel, and was so excited for my stay. There's a free shuttle from Sapporo JR station to the hotel. It takes about 40mins from the station to the hotel. The hotel is located at a very quiet neighbourhood. Great view. There is a huge water park inside the hotel with swimming gears rental if you did not bring any. The onsen was included with my stay. It was good onset, but I had a tour group checked in that night. It was a bit crowded and loud. I was able to enjoy their outdoor onsen as well as their steam room. I really liked it. I stayed two night in the city of Sapporo and one night here. A bit of taste in both city side and relax side.
3 out of 5
by Chi Mei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by yuko from tokyo

long queue to spa

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Non-functional spa reception. Falls short of expectations overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great hotel. Very nice amenities with restaurants, a few shops, pool, onsen, and arcade. Waking trails and park golf onsite. Walking distance to shopping centre 15 minutes. A little far out if you are planning on doing activities in Sapporo but great if you are visiting Ishikari. There is a limousine bus service direct from the hotel to Sapporo station which is very convenient to transfer to Chitose Airport or to subway or train to other places in Hokkaido. Have stayed at this hotel several times and am always pleased with the service and meals.