Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

NIce Hotel along Tanukikoji Shopping Street

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Went with my wife. Hotel opens directly into Tanukikoji Shopping. Street. Nice to have bowl of simple free ramen from 9.30pm to 11pm in a winter night at the hotel restaurant. Free flow of coffee at reception area also warms you. Hotel is room is compact and clean. The indoor and outdoor spa is great max for about 8. From the room tv you can see the occupancy of mens or ladies spa and hotel restaurant :you wont waste time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Comfortable and Convenient

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Spent 3 of 5 nights at the Dormy Inn PREMIUM and enjoyed a comfortable stay in a convenient location within walking distance of Odori Station, many shopping areas and restaurants. Room size was quite adequate for 2 people and offered usual amenities (free WIFI, complimentary in-room coffee and bottled water, TV but no English channels) and a very comfortable double bed. Staff were friendly and helpful. Tried the busy breakfast buffet once but found it pricey (15,000 ¥). It had mostly lunch foods and limited breakfast items. Have to arrive very early (or late) to get a seat. Hotel offers free coffee in the lobby and free ramen noodle soup in the restaurant (in the evening only). Hotel also offers free taxi service to Sapporo Station but advance reservation is needed. Unfortunately, the room was not available the final 2 nights of my stay, and I had to move across to the Sapporo Inn ANNEX. The Annex room was more expensive and yet it was smaller and did not provide complimentary in-room coffee or bottled water, which I feel should be included when it is not safe to drink the tap water and there's no water dispenser in the hotel. Found the staff to be rude and less friendly too. If you have a choice between the Sapporo Premium and the Annex, I highly recommend staying in the Premium. Another recommendation: if you are flying domestic from New Chitose Airport, get to the domestic terminal early as it is extremely busy and somewhat confusing to navigate check-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

So much value for money.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Amenities, location, price
Cons: Pillows
Location: Convenient to everything! If you're there in the winter, spend a day at Bankei skiing or snowboarding. Easy to get to and cheap!
Overall, great. The ofuro was lovely (though the women's rotenburo was too small and lacked atmosphere and was too enclosed. Room was fine but pillows were too hard. Staff was lovely and free shuttle to Sapporo Station is very convenient. I didn't try the free noodles in the evening but what a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second time, very satisfied

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: safe, clean, good foods, kind staffs, I enjoy the Sauna very much at this hotel
Cons: Don't have one
Location: right in the center, there is everything in that area
Very satisfied, there you find everything, shopping, foods, and more, would be great if there is some live music
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hope its just a one time thingy

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location, convenience, in-city in-house 'Hot Spring' made a difference after a long night and yum yum complimentary Ramen.
Cons: Cleanliness standards of staffs, was shocked and disappointed at one point
Location: walking distance to at least 10 of the must go place. Furthers I walked from everyday was Sapporo Main JR station to Sapporo sub to Ohiro sub to Hotel
Last minute booking, Dormy don't disappoint. Was there Nov 2-6. Check in was Quick & Efficient. BUT Coffee machine at lobby was broken for 3 days. DISAPPOINTED with cleanliness of room (SHOCKED & Surprise to experience this in Japan). Bed sheet was winkled like someone sat on it after it was made. Already had a bad feeling that room wasn't clean and I was right! Bath and face towels were placed in fabric box under the TV, towels were in the BOX and under it were shells of pistachio left over by 'someone' I removed the towel and shifted the box so that the shells were visible for the room keepers to view the next day, I did not place the green card on bed sheet hoping they will change sheets for me. Back the following night and bed sheets were not changed (trust me I know :P there was a tiny stain on the corners) and towels were replaced. Removed towels for inspection and Mr & Mrs Pistachio's were still there :(. I did the same thing and hoping that I get another room cleaner. I was lucky ! The next day forth the cleaner was superb ! Changed sheets, sent away Mr and Mrs P's. Made room smell quite fresh and it felt very very clean suddenly. I got her for the rest of my days. Enough of the rooms. 'Hot Spring' in-city in-house was good enough and refreshing. The 'complimentary' ramen at night was still as yummy Dormy standards, coffee machine was fixed, check out was fast and the shuttle ride to Sapporo station was on time. Ended nicely I suppose.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Considering all factors, this is the best hotel.

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
The only item I did not like was the window had a painting pasted on the window and I could not see out. I could open the window for fresh air and then see out a little bit....but I do like to see out the window even if it is not a great view. Everything else was exceptionally good for the price, location, cleanliness, and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

High-standard hotel close to Odori area

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean, high-quality hotel - excellent service (including complimentary taxi to the station, coffee, and late-night ramen) and very relaxing spa facilities. Relatively central (Sapporo is a small city) although a few minutes' walk from a subway station.