Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean affordable hotel close enough to city

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Roomy and clean
Cons: Internet wifi very very slow
Location: Near enough to restaurants in Susukino area.
It's close enough to Susukino area where all the food and night life are. Rooms are roomy for Japan standard and well maintained. The staffs are friendly and speak good English. My only complain is the internet speed, which is such a disappointment. Japan has one of the highest internet speed in the world but the hotel wifi can't even load webpage correctly. Rated 3 instead of 4 because of this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frame Hotel Sapporo

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
This trip was to see the Snow / Ice festival. The hotel is close to the tram stop and about ten minutes walk from the drop off / pick point for the airport bus stop and the subway which is two stops down from Sapporo main train station. The hotel is in a safe location close to shops and the staff were very helpful and polite. Complimentary breakfast was included that consisted of Japanese buffet and the choice of a omelette or fired eggs, Japanese bread toasted is delicious. I've seen reviews detailing that you have to lug cases up one floor where reception is, but they in fact have an elevator that goes to the ground/1st level.
3 out of 5
by Bruce

Very Budget.

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
This was the only Hotel I could find to stay in, on the final night of the 2017 Sapporo Snow Festival and as we wanted to be there for it, we decided to take the booking. Unfortunately you couldn't turn around in the room. While the Hotel is in a good position for the festival and Susukino Entertainment and Shopping Precinct is is very very Budget. This one night stay was more costly than other budget Hotels in the area, but alas....fortunately it was only for one night.
5 out of 5
by Bryan

Great little winter retreat..

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
I found the Frame hotel in Sapporo to be the perfect place to relax after a long days snowboarding.. The single room I booked had everything you could ask for, comfortable bed, deep bath/shower (oh so good to run a long hot bath) ample supplies of body wash/shampoo/conditioner.. Friendly staff who put up with my almost complete lack of Japanese, I was able to get by pretty well (lots of giggles, smiles and nods) There are many free rental-able items, such as the kettle I grabbed for my caffeine fixes, though others such as an iron, or hair straightener etc. There is also a communal onsen style bath which I didn't try, but I'm sure it's really nice.. :) Drinks vending machine on each level for your Coke or flavoured water fixes, and a 7-11 convenience store literally across the street if you feel like a midnight snack.. The hotel itself is also very close to many restaurants and the station is easily within walking distance.. The only thing I would suggest if you're staying here during Sapporo's chilly winters would be a pair of either snow spikes (rubberised ice cleats that pull over your shoes) or show shoes themselves, as the streets get a tad icey and VERY slippery.. All in all, a great place to check out.. :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and good value friendly staff

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Overall happy with hotel. 6 of us stayed there in 3 semi- double rooms for 2 nights. Was concerned initially about the size of bed but it was OK especially for short stay.Staff were helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very little English spoken by the staff and the most confusing door locks ever, but clean, nice enough rooms and hotel is pretty close to both JR station and Susukino district.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel for resting and shower

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast is a little above average, the room size is average Japanese size at lease the staff can speak a little English.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comment. How was the breakfast? Please come to Japan to hang out again if you get the chance too. FRAME HOTEL SAPPORO
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Staff are friendly and helpful. Location is not the best, a bit far away from metro but with this cheap price, I would say Frame Hotel is an awesome choice!
5 out of 5
by Wan from Singapore

Great place at a good price

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed 5 nights at this hotel and thought it was great for the amount I paid. Will stay there again when I next visit Sapporo. Convenient location and friendly staff. Safe neighbourhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Thank you for staying at frame hotel Sapporo. Thank you for wonderful comment. When I come to Sapporo for a trip, I wait again. FRAME HOTEL SAPPORO
4 out of 5
by Ruth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels