Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An upgrade treat

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: View, location, "european" style and decorations, friendly staff
We found ourselves in a corner suite/room on the 22nd floor and the view was fabulous. It felt quite deluxe! As a woman foreigner I was treated with great respect by the staff, which did not happen at all hotels I'd visited in Japan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel, airport bus stops here

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Nice hotel, airport bus stops in front of the hotel. It's abt 5- 10 min walk to Sapporo JR station. Facilities is a bit old though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room and near Airport shuttle bus stop

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Nice room and near airport shuttle bus stop. Just a little noise sound during night time.
4 out of 5
by Phawinee

Overall Clean and Good service.

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Some staff can speak English but not every person.I asked hotel staff about Seafood restaurant,one staff told me that it located somewhere by did not telling me that they have a free shuttle bus to that restaurant.On the others day,another staff told me that they have a free shuttle bus.I feel disappointed about the first staff because she did not tell me on the first day that we arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality, service and nice spa

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Room and common areas are clean and tidy as many other Japanese hotels do. Room size is not so big. Staff is helpful and very kind. This hotel has a spa with Japanese hot spring, that is quite nice, good conditioned changing room, jacuzzi, half-open air bath. If I add one note, it seems a little bit expensive even for it's discounted for hotel guests. As it mentioned in a leaflet, it may get crowded around 9pm-10pm. It's better to get there before 9pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We have stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. It is Comfortable and convenience stay. Convenience store is just at the corner of hotel which is good as when we need some food in the night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Cons: need more green tea in the room
close to station clean good breakfast kind staff all good
4 out of 5
by Ashok

Good choice

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
I liked this hotel and would stay there again. It's close to the Sapporo JR Station and the Sapporo Factory shopping mall. It has a touch of formality and grandeur that I enjoyed. Nonetheless, the staff were approachable and helpful. The room was very clean and of a good size. WiFi was problem free. Breakfast was good and the onsen was enjoyable. Two quirks - you're expected to handle your luggage yourself, and you're not allowed to wear yukata beyond the confines of your room. I didn't have a problem with either. Note that onsen access incurs a charge, but hotel guests are eligible for a heavy discount.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Room provided was too small for two person. A super single to fit two adults? I didnt bother to change as its just for one night. Old-fashioned design kind of room. No over-head shower corner, only bath tub shower. Location-wised, its convenient to go to JR station, ramen stores all around, Odori Park and other attractions. Staffs only speaks and understand Japanese. Had a hard time asking them things.