Ratings based on 1,383 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala lumpur

Centrally located

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Dated hotel which is centrally located in the city. Wonderful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2018 by Front staff, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing and staying at Hotel Monterey Sapporo. We would like to thank you on behalf and deeply obligates to your comments. Your words will give us the strength to continue working hard to service towards and even higher level of excellence. We look forward to patronage again and we will be delighted to be at your service again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2018 on Hotels
Excellent location, 5min walk from the JR station. Interior of the hotel is very beautiful. I love the lift, it has the vintage classic look. This is the 2nd time I am staying in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2018 by Front Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at Hotel Monterey Sapporo. We would like to you thank you for reviewing us and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to patronage again and we will be delighted to be at your service again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solo holiday

Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
Upgraded room type for free, but WiFi was terrible and the room was well worn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2018 by Front Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at Hotel Monterey Sapporo. We would like to you thank you for reviewing us and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to patronage again and we will be delighted to be at your service again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017
Thank you very much for staying at Hotel Monterey Sapporo. We would like to you thank you for reviewing us and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to patronage again and we will be delighted to be at your service again.
2 out of 5
by Bruce

Small room, woeful wifi and not worth the cost.

Posted Dec 16, 2017 on Hotels
Service was great but the room was an entire let down. Not quite what was reflected in the photos and the room was really run down and requires major renovation. The room size is also an issue as people can trip over themselves in such a small cramped room. Is it a worth of its star rating? No definitely not. As a regular visitor to Sapporo this hotel was a total letdown. The staff are great, wonderful and helpful. The Wifi was woeful at night in the evening. Speeds were so slow. A plus is that the hotel provides a Handy Phone who you can use as a Bluetooth Hotspot which was faster than the hotel internet which is a bit embarrassing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017
Thank you very much for staying at Hotel Monterey Sapporo. We apologize for the defects during your recent visit. We would appreciate if you allow us another opportunity to make it right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Monterrey Review

Posted Nov 25, 2017
This hotel has old world charm. Everything was clean and comfortable. The location is perfect, as it is only a few minutes walk to Sapporo Station. I would highly recommend this hotel if you're able to get it at a discount.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Front staff, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at Hotel Monterey Sapporo. We would like to you thank you for reviewing us and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to patronage again and we will be delighted to be at your service again.
5 out of 5
by Christine

Highly recommended

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
Room was spacious, out of expectation for japan. I paid for a superior room at cross hotel before checking in to Monterey and this was much bigger. Very convenient locstion to JR station. Very pretty hotel with european deco.( comforting to my british husband) very happy with this hotel, best stay for my trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017
Thank you very much for staying at Hotel Monterey Sapporo. We would like to you thank you for reviewing us and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to patronage again and we will be delighted to be at your service again.
5 out of 5
by SOO

Nice hotel near Sapporo station

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is near Sapporo station, so accessibility's great. The exterior and interior looks classic but well-managed. Soundproofing is perfect; it's surrounded by large roads but it was very quiet inside the room.
5 out of 5
by CHINHAO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels