Ratings based on 1,131 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Good Location,Clean,Convenient,Comfortable.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Nearby Sapporo station ,very good location,also can take Airport shuttle bus at ANA hotel just few minutes walk from this hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to Sapporo train station.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
I thought the hotel was very nice. Clean. Large room and a good price. I gave it 3 for condition of wood furniture. Watermarks and warped veneer. Surprised me because everything else was so nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Front Desk Nishimura, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying Hotel Monterey Sapporo.I was happy to hear that.We hope tp see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very good location

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The very antique lift
Location: Very good location, just about 5 mins walk to JR Sapporo station. Walking distance to Clock tower, Nijo market & Susukino.
Hotel Monterey made me feel very English. Does not feel like you are in Japan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Hotel Monterey Sapporo Sato, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying Hotel Monterey Sapporo.We are glad to hear that you enjoy hotel facilities and decoration.This hotel has been built motif of 18th century Brithish style.So many guests feel enjoyed this atmosphere. The location of this hotel is easy to walk to Sappro station and any shopping area. It's really suitable for tourist. If you have next chance to visit us, we are looking forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very near the train station

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: Nil
Uniqu and quaint. Great location. Many amenities nearby. Very comfortable and spacious living.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Hotel Monterey Sapporo Sato , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying Hotel Monterey Sapporo.We are glad to hear that you enjoy hotel facilities and decoration and the room is comfortable for you. We are looking forward to have your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to JR, nice breakfast

Posted Feb 22, 2017
It was a pleasant stay for 2 nights in Hotel Monterey. The staff let us choose a big room with two beds together instead of one double bed. The room was spacious and clean, though the facilities look a bit aged, it matches with the classic European style. Staff were friendly. Plenty of variety for the buffet breakfast. Would love to stay again for my next visit to Sapporo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Hotel Monterey Sapporo, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying Hotel Monterey Sapporo.We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us. This hotel is close to Sappro station and any shopping area. It's really suitable for any tourist. We are looking forward to seeing you next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy location

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Wotif
Booked a family room and was great size for the 4 of us (kids 9 and 11) and all our luggage, was not cramped as it can often be in a Japanese hotel. Well located from JR train station (max 5min walk) which made it easy to connect to airport and anywhere else we wanted to go. Short stroll to TV tower and Odari park . Head out for a short stroll and within 10min had seen a list of Sapporo's must see. Hotel clean and staff helpful. Would happily stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by mhamjung

Near JR Sapporo

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, nice room.
5 out of 5
by Wesley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Chen-Chieh

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
I've traveled to Japan 6 or 7 times, stayed for more than 30 nights in in different hotels, although it's not really bad comparing to other countries, but I have to say this it the worst hotel I've ever stayed in Japan. Maybe it's old, but room conditions are not great, water boiler was kinda of dirty, staff are not friendly.