Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Pleasantly Surprised to be next to Nakajima Park

Posted May 20, 2017
This hotel is located next to Nakajima Park which is beautiful and provides an escape from the hustle and bustle of urban life. Concierge is extremely friendly and helpful. Room is comfortable & clean but on the slightly small side even for a solo traveler. Very good value for money. Station stop is also convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No lock on a toilet door

Posted May 16, 2017
If you are staying with your partner, I will recommend this hotel. Otherwise, please be aware that there is no lock on the toilet door. Also toilet is not soundproof at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Location!

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Clean and tidy
Cons: Pillow is too soft to sleep
Location was great and we can access to any attractions about 10 to 15 mins walk. Hotel is clean and bath was great too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to JR station

Posted May 7, 2017
2 min walk to JR station. Hotel lobby really needs an upgrade! Looks dirty and cigarette smell is quite strong. Staff was very helpful, they even took our suitcases to our room. We didn't expect much after seeing the lobby, but our room was actually nice and clean. There was a handwritten note for us in the room from the hotel staff, nice touch. Room is on a small but it's got all the essentials: mini fridge, tv , hair dryer etc Hotel is right next to the 3 storey carpark and there are no obvious signs to point to hotel so bit hard to find
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small but clean room, staff can be more friendly.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location and Cleanliness.
Cons: Customer Relation Management.
Location: Near Nakajimakoen station. Convenient store(7-11) opposite to the hotel.
Room is small but managable for 2 people. Hotel is new and clean. Good location near Nakajimakoen station. Price is affordable. Staff is not so friendly, only answering question but not very helpful and I cannot feel their service-minded.
4 out of 5
by Karen Gail

Good hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Had in-room amenities for a standard hotel room except for an in-room safe. No need to bring shampoo or toothbrush/paste if not picky. Great location. Within 5 minute walk to both local train station, local convenience stores, & restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Hotel is very comfy as what I wrote on the title. The staff guide us well and very polite. The hotel is clean and the room is tidy. The hotel also very near to the station which is about 5 minute walk. I will definitely come back for this hotel for my next visit.
4 out of 5
by Yongho

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very good experience at this hotel recommendable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel closes to train station

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: near to train station (5 min walk in snowy condition) near many eateries nice large garden and a small stream just a minute away from hotel lobby
Cons: The room could have been bigger.
Location: snow walk. play snow in the garden.
Room is small, otherwise, perfect. near to train station (5 min walk in snowy condition) near many eateries nice large garden and a small stream just a minute away from hotel lobby
5 out of 5
by Yuan Ling from Singapore

Good Stay at Attractive Rate

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for a night in Summer 2015. The rate is very attractive for the condition of room and hotel. Location is fairly accessible from the nearest subway.