Ratings based on 1,021 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nagoya

Good area

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Hotel is in a good location with access to lots and lots of restaurants and bars. Lots of things to do nearby. Access to subway is good. Hotel is very nice and clean. Very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Close to 2 subway stations and underground shopping complex, many restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by DD, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for sharing your experience we look forward to your next visit. Warm Regards Dean Daniels General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Sapporo is a bustling sophisticated city. Plenty of things to see and do in locality.
Staff helpful. Well presented hotel. Convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by DD, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, It is always a pleasure to receive great feedback and thank you for taking the time to share. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Sapporo in the near future. Kind Regards Dean Daniels General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Baby Friendy

Posted Jul 31, 2017
They are kind to provide a baby crib during our stay with no extra cost but do make sure to book a bigger room so to have more space for you and your baby. Room wise is new and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC, Canada

Good hotel very well located.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Clean, very well located, minimum comfort requirements are all there, very quite rooms, staff at the reception desk very helpful.
Cons: All TV channels are in Japanese, even western ones are simultaneously translated. It could be a good thing though, after all...
Location: Central. Main streets. Very animated on weekends. Near fish market, Sapporo TV tower, parks, restaurants, boutiques, shops, grocery or drug stores...
Pretty much what I have expected. Neither a "wow" nor "oh no". Honest deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but missing facial cleansers

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: clean, warm bathing water, great location
Cons: better customer service
Location: lawsons, takuki koji shopping arcade, odori park
We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. It was located close to the subway and within walking distance to lawsons, takuki koji shopping arcade and odori park. Overall, a great hotel with friendly and professional staff except for an incident which we felt could had been handled better. Our personal facial cleansers went missing from our room on the 5th night. As these were relatively low-cost items, we did not make a big fuss but there was much inconvenience as we had to go hunting for a replacement facial cleanser at around 10pm, and of course, we were unable to get the same brand in a foreign country. After checking with the housekeeper the next day, all the hotel did was to slip a letter into our room with an apology and insisted that there were no missing items. However, we would like to thank the staff from the main reception who went out of her way that night to help us search the trash for our missing facial cleansers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We stayed in Mercure hotel Sapporo from 26 to 30June. The room was clean and we had a comfortable stay except for the location. This hotel is located in Susukino and part of it Is the red light district that I didn't know until i booked and prepaid for the room. Personally, I would not recommend anyone who is bringing children, especially teenagers to stay in that area as it is surrounded by indecent bars, porn video shops and night clubs though the hotel is nearby to food outlets and shopping and the subway is stone throw away. That area could be a paradise for men but not family with kids. As a couple staying there, I would think it's still ok. The hotel staff can speak good English and are very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location . Spoil for food n shopping . Near to airport shuttle n train station.