Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Room was great - deluxe twin. Plenty of room for 9 day stay. Bathroom, beds, room fit out all up to expectations. Several convenience stores close by. Subway 3 min walk and only 3 stops to Sapporo Stn. Only hotel concern was the cafe which had very limited menu and restricted opening hours. Nakajima Park very close by and great for a walk or rest. Would not hesitate to stay here again. English of reception staff was very disappointing but we did not need them for much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW, Australia

Comfy hotel in a quiet location

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: The hotel is in a quiet area next to beautiful parkland, an easy walk to subway, eateries and supermarkets. Helpful staff, not small rooms, nice views
Location: Residential area but only a couple of stops from town centre. Large old style park with cherry blossoms, boating on the lake, cafes, playground.
Initial panic when hotel was labeled 'closed' months after booking but only had a name change. Our first stop on our Japan holiday. A very comfortable and enjoyable stay in Sapporo.
4 out of 5
by Prakit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joel from sapporo

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
It's just beside Nakajima Park and very near subway station. Definitely I will stay here again
3 out of 5
by Jeremy

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel is under renovation, which is sorely needed. better off staying at the Mercure Hotel which is newer if you need to stay with Accor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Great location with a great price

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Great location without the price tag. This hotel is situated conveniently 3 minutes away from Nakajima Koen and really was my saving grace for snow festival. No one else had reservations open that is Affordable, within the area and accommodating. Great restaurant selection as well. 5+ stars for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Hotel staff was RUDE!

Posted Feb 15, 2016
My girlfriend and I stayed at the Novotel in Sapporo Japan on the night ab Feb 6th 2016. With a booking. thru Expedia.com @ the rate of 14850 Japanese yen. We decided to stay an extra day at the hotel and booked it thru Expedia again but was able to find a lower rate of 10500 Japanese yen which was especially discounted rate for that hotel on that particular da which was a specially discounted rate for that hotel on that particular day... And the request was for 2 persons / non-smoking double. Our booking confirmation from Expedia also mimic the same information"dittoed" the same information. Confirmation for 2 persons on the night of February 7th 2016 non-smoking double. Upon check out the following morning on February 8th at 11 a.m 11 a.m 11 a.m.. The mail clerk rudely advised me that I ow The mail clerk rudely advised me that I own a supplement has the room that was booked was intended only for on The male clerk rudely advised me that I owe a supplement as the room that was booked was intended only for ONE OCCUPANT !!! I showed the clerk the confirmation email on my phone but he advised me that they go by their rules not Expedia's frivolous informatiofrivolous information!! But I would highly recommend staying at the Tokyo Dome hotel which is right at Odori park & much more convenient not to mention the nightly rate was considerably less!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Slightly removed, but easy access to the city.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Very clean and in a good location.....close to subway, yet slightly removed from the main street.
Cons: Can't think of anything at the moment.
Location: Close to subway. The Kirin beer garden was within walking distance. Easy access to the city, via the subway.
Decided to come to Sapporo, on short notice. Of course this comes at one of the busiest times of year, during the Snow Festival.....of course, it was difficult to get rooms on consecutive days---at a reasonable rate, due to availability....at the last minute. Needless to say, I did get to stay at this hotel for the first day of the trip, before moving onward. Staff was really pleasant. Hotel is near apartments and away from the busy street.....but about a two-block walk to the subway. Nice and quiet. Also saw that the lobby can be set up for banquets and other events quite easily. The 7-11 store was close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Nice hotel, close to Nakajima Park.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Easily connected to all city. Staff very helpful.
Cons: Room cleaning must be improved. Renovation of rooms.
Location: Couple of blocks away from Susukino area.
Nice hotel, close to Nakajima Park, easily connected to Namboku Metro (Green line - Kakajima koen station), three stops from Sapporo central station. Although the hotel is not located in real central area of Sapporo, its very easily connected to all city. If you could take room with the mountain view, it is a must. Do not expect a traditional Japanese hotel, as Novotel is a French brand. Rooms with wide windows and clean. A renovation is required, but you may take in account, Hokkaido attractions are the reason you traveled there. Wi-fi is good quality and TV system is also adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from the world

Don't get a smoker room

Posted Feb 10, 2016
The hotel is in a good spot, close to a lot of places but far enough out that you have a quiet night. Price is good and staff is super helpful. The only thing is that the last room I could get was a smoker room and it smelled like that's all anyone did in that room for their stay. Old smoke smell aside it was a good stay.