Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a perfect location

Posted May 6, 2017
We had a room with park view and it was amazing! The hotel has a perfect location 1 minute walk from Nakajima koen station (only 3 stations from Sapporo station on Nanboku line). The staff is so nice and the hotel and room so clean even the hotel is a bit old. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL, Malaysia

Excellent Hotel staff services

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Top grade and excellent customer services and the location with great view of Nakajima Park. furthermore, it is a stone throw distance to the Subway.
Cons: Tender tour services such as bus tour around Sapporo and day trip to Furama, Lake toya and so on.
Location: The Nakajima Park is the most relaxing place for you to walk and outbreak tyour tireness and the Lawson is just 300m away.
It was rsining badly on my arrival day (18.4.17). My luagage bag got wet, the front desk staff help me to mop my luagage bag, it really touch my heart. On my 2nd day staying, due to rushing out of the hotel, i totally forgotten about leaving the room key to the front desk and left in the room. That night when i went into the room, i realize the hotel put a alarm clock for me, it seem like they are noticed that i was over slept. on the 4th day, i put no distrub card on the door, on 11.30am i realize there is a paper put under the door asking me the conveniences time of cleaning my room without distrubing me. It is a caring, detail and touching heart customer services the hotel staffs are providing to customer that make you feel that they are concern about your need. Their customer services had get my heart. I will never stay in any hotel anymore if i will be in Sappora again. SAPPORO PARK HOTEL IS THE ONLY CHOICE TO ME
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Great location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Hotel located right next to subway station exits and a park, nice environment, easy to get around Sapporo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sapporo

Excellent hotel in Sapporo

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: The speed of the Internet could be improved.
Location: Excellent location right next to Nakajima Park and within a 1 minute walk from the subway.
We were given a free upgrade! Parking, even for three nights, is very reasonable cost wise. The staff did all they could to make us comfortable. The only downside was that the Internet speed was a little slow for a hotel of this calibre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Not close to restaurants

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Ability to open windows. Room too stuffy.
Location: Nothing to do within walking distance.
Difficult to get to. Need taxi from airport bus terminal. No restaurant nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
A few steps from the metro station and 10-minute walk from Odori Park. Went for the snow festival and thought it was great to be so close by. The bed was a bit hard though, otherwise the room was nice and it was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location near subway and relaxing park for wa

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Good convenient location near subway and relaxing park for walks and Kitara Concert Hall and only one or two subway stops away from all the prime shopping and dining spots in the city. Excellent hotel reception and inviting lobby entrance. Staff and service in all aspects were up to expectations. I enjoyed my stay and will recommend this hotel in Sapporo city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Friendly Staff and Great Location

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Adjacent to park, friendly staff, communicated in English and Japanese, food was delicious.
Cons: No complaints, all was wonderful.
Location: Nakajima koen is adjacent, as is Nakajima koen subway station that gives easy access to Odori station, Sapporo Station, fast trip to Mount Maruyama
The staff at Sapporo Park Hotel were all able to communicate with me in English, as my limited Japanese prevented me from getting my point across. I felt very comfortable asking for whatever I needed, and the hotel was happy to oblige. The location adjacent to Nakajima Park was perfect. Every morning I woke up early, walked down the street for a cup of coffee, and then strolled through the park. The daily breakfast buffet was pretty amazing. I loved the red salad. It was a picturesque space, and I would be happy to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honolulu, hi

Nice hotel near subway line.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Enjoyed staying here conveniently located near subway lines with access to Sapporo city and JR transportation.
5 out of 5
by Suzette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels