Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location with beautiful view of Park.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Can't adjustment air condition in room. It was very hot in the night. We needed to call the front desk and a guy came to open the window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Close proximity to subway , only 2 mins walk.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Hotel rate is good value for money. Offered Free car parking in a city where parking is expensive and hard to find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel with free parking

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Free parking.
Cons: For 3 persons in a room, I expected a bigger room.
Location: Next to hotel is a park which can jogging in the morning. Nearby there is Lawson convenience shop and can get easily any item there.
Check in is very fast with the good support from the concierge. The room is bit small even we request for 3 persons room, the hotel only arrange for add-on bed and make the room very pack. Feel very unhappy with this arrangement. Anyway, due to staying in this hotel for one night, I do not make any complaint to the hotel and just feel that unhappy with the arrangement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Good character and location.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Very close to transportation. Next to a park. Away from, but close enough to walk to the busy commercial areas.
Cons: The only thing that prevented me from giving a higher rating was the smell of cigarette smoke that entered our non-smoking rooms.
Location: Really easy to get a taxi, train, or bus. Close to beer gardens, restaurants, amusement, shopping.
The hotel is from an age of large lobbies and VIP visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Good summer choice

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: As above
Location: As above
Although 3 stops on the nambuka subway from JR Sapporo, access is very easy from nakajima koen subway station. Location next to the park is a plus, particularly in the warmer months. Room size & facilities were good & staff very helpful (most had reasonable English). Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Great location. Gracefully aging.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
This hotel is from the age of big lobbies and VIP visitors. It's not as trendy as modern hotels but facilities are not obsolete. It's aging gracefully. The staff reflects that same image of a hotel that gives dignified and experienced service. Location next to a park is great. It's peaceful but very near the tourist spots and very near transportation. The only thing that prevented me from giving a full 5/5 rating is that the smell of cigarettes always seemed to find a way into our non smoking room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, clean and conveniently located

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Loved the hotel. Staff were exceptionally polite and efficient. No surprises except positive ones. Well done Sapporo Park Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Old mattresses and unbearable banging noise

Posted May 30, 2017
PROS: Location – Nakajima-koen is a beautiful oark and the hotel is just steps away from a subway station. Lobby – Very modern and welcoming Clean – Hotel is very clean throughout Staff – MOST staff were very friendly and helpful; I encountered one staff person who was rather rude, however. CONS: Noise – I was in room 508 and from about 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. every day there was an unbearable banging noise that sounded like machinery in need of maintenance. It wasn't construction; may have been a heating or cooling unit of some sort. Oddly said noise would stop during sleeping hours. Old, lumpy mattress – These definitely need an upgrade. No safe deposit in room – Unusual in this day and age, but hotel will store your valuables downstairs for free. However I checked in a laptop and some other valuables and when I went to claim them the next day the staff could not find them! They eventually did a few minutes later but there was a lot of commotion which left me briefly panicked. Did not give me much confidence in their system so I ended up carrying my valuables with me throughout the rest of my visit. Despite the great location and the beautiful lobby, the noise and the lack of a process for safe-keeping of valuables makes me doubt I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nakajima park makes everything even better.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Hands down the staff. And the location next to Nakajima park, too, of course.
Cons: The lack of Japanese-style onsen. But the en-suite bath was nice that it could almost make up for it.
Location: Just a few steps walk from the hotel into Nakajima park is Hokkaido Museum of Literature. Exhibitions were in Japanese but interesting nevertheless.
From a short stay, I have nothing but good things to write about this western-style hotel. The staff were some of the most welcoming and helpful people I've met in my life. The room was spotlessly clean and didn't seem old as some of the reviews say. Even though I stayed in one of their cheap rooms, it was still a pleasant experience that I regret not staying for a few more nights. The location was a few stations, and on a different train line, from JR Sapporo. But I enjoyed my walk back and forth there, which crossed the lively Odori park and passed by a few shops and malls along the way. Nakajima park during my visit in springtime was unfortunately no longer in its peak state for flower viewing. A couple of sakura trees were still in full bloom but that's about it. However, I could imagine how beautiful the place must be especially in wintertime. I actually intend to revisit Sapporo, and will no doubt stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by See Nam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels