Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Love the Japanese style room. Came with dinner and breakfast next day. Room was clean and good even though little dated but there's a charm in it. Didn't like the smoke lingering behind. Better to ask for a smoke free room. Public bath by sex and was so good. All amenities provided for and no need to bring anything at all except your makeup and a change of clothes literally. The Kappaliner bus from Odori/Sapporo stops opposite the hotel. Very convenient. Great place to relax. There's a free honey buffer from 2pm onwards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

great experience

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Natural onsen water and good food.
Cons: Change out the common room slippers. Really worn and even broken compared to nice yukata robes and the overall feel of the place.
Location: Little onsen town to stroll. No more than 20 minutes of your time. Main thing about visiting onsen ryokan is the soak and the food.
Larger mid-size hotel with 80+ years history. Natural onsen from the source. Recently renovated. Dining in restaurant for dinner and breakfast. Great food and service. Beers and extra a la carte orders all reasonable prices. Little Jozankei town for a little walk just around hotel area. Nice indoor and outdoor baths with the latter looking out to the valley. Bus from Sapporo stops virtually right in front of hotel so no need to search for it or drag bags up and down hills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Convenient location, easy access from Sapporo Station and beautiful view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jenny

Excellent Onsen Resort

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Excellent resort with good Onsen, staff well manners and polite, room clean but tatami type a bit difficult to sleep. Room with good view too and hotel location is very near the bus stop. But the kaiseiki dinner and breakfast so-so only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from international

Relaxing and fulfilled trip

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: A little more English for communication could help.
Lovily hotel, clean and comfortable. Apart from the relaxing hot spring, we got free breakfast and free dinner which was the best deal I could think to eat in Japan. The food was delicious, and great presentation every meal ( amazed completetely different set/plates and display... every night and morning). Also offering free drinks of coffee, tea, juice and honey (20 types of honey) during the day is a great treated as well. If you are looking for worry free trip, this is the place I will recommend. Staffs are extremely polite and helpful. By the way, hotel is smart to offer the good quality of products make you want to buy them home...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by grace

Nice hotel closed to bus stops

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Meals Staffs Hot spring
Cons: No wifi
Location: Closed to a bus stop back to Sapporo Closed to the public hot springs
Hotel location is excellent for travelers without a Car. It is closed to the bus stop. We had one night there, staying in the Japanese style room. The room is clean and comfy. Dinner and breakfast are awesome! You must have a try! Very nice staffs, although most of them don't speak English No wifi, even in the lobby. Don't forget to try the hot spring on the 4th floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from macau

溫泉,和食

Posted Jan 14, 2017
傳統和式房,地點就在巴士站對面,附近有巴士站去國際滑雪場和機場。晚餐有驚喜,住兩晚係完全不同的菜式,份量足夠,精緻有心思,溫泉不算大,但不算多人。用品齊全多選擇。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 香港

性價比很高

Posted Jan 10, 2017
房間非常寬敞有空間感,很乾淨。 望向窗外,是白雪連綿的極佳景觀。 一泊兩食,晚餐非常精緻美味,百分百用心製作。風呂也不錯。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
吹風機很弱,浴室狹小。除此之外還算可以接受。飯店櫃檯員工不夠貼心,下午有招待甜點鬆餅卻未盡到告知義務,沒有吃到東西還餓肚子。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

櫃台人員英語能力不太夠

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: 餐廳的服務人員,外場及其中一道菜由內場人員來桌邊服務都很好。
Cons: 櫃台人員的外語能力需加強
Location: 離豐平峽約開車十分鐘很近
此次旅行兩大兩小(3y&1y), 共住五個旅館,其中三個是日式房間,除了章月之外,其他的旅館都主動考量到我們有兩個小孩而為我們提供最舒服的方式,例如舖三個床墊,章月表示只有兩個床墊,若是三個要加錢,我覺得沒關係但我有表示不確定是不是需要三個,可否之後再做決定(是的可以的話想省錢)(全英語溝通),但櫃台人員感覺一直誤會我的意思,認為我要多跟他要一個床墊卻不付錢,重複了幾次,覺得算了他不懂我的意思不想再講,而他們一副我想a他們的感覺很不好。 問題應是出在語言上的溝通不良,我不太會日語所以幾乎用英語,而身為旅館的櫃台人員,我想他的外語能力應該要更加強一些。(是個胖胖的男士,看評論好像他很常出現) 除此之外還是家不錯的旅館,吃晚飯時,服務人員就很貼心也很主動設想。