Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waste of cash and Innaccurate Profile

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was really far away from everything but I think the most frustrating thing was that the 24hr front desk isn't actually 24 hours. It's only staffed during certain hours and if your bus or train is late and you don't have a way to contact them you're pretty much screwed with fining anybody around. I wouldn't stay there again. I spent so much on taxis that I may as well have stayed at a higher priced hotel closer in to everything. There's not even a restaurant withing 20 minutes walking
3 out of 5
by John G

Money Talks

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
After a struggle to find the place on entering advised that they accept cash only & that no restaurants in immediate area. So off to the ATM we go !Extremely small & cramped room & bathroom , had to leave to change your mind. Parking haphazard at best & the breakfast was simple but at the end adequate for our needs.
5 out of 5
by Lavater from Jacksonville, FL

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
The breakfast set out for us everyday was amazing. The staff was very friendly and willing to provide information as to getting around the city. I'm staying again next year!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice mom and pop hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
If you are looking to stay away from the rush of the city this is a great hotel. It is only a 500 m walk to the metro line connecting you in 25 min to the old town and 5 min to the Ilidiza area.
5 out of 5
by Onder durmaz from Istanbul

Clean

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
by AIV from Bucharest

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Good things: very clean, big room, quite close to the airport. Not so good things: we could not pay by card (cash only Euro or KM), no AC, location far from any facilities (restaurant, atm, city centre )
5 out of 5
by Johan

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
A very clean and comforting hotel with friendly staff. The owner asked us if it was hard to find and since we had a gps coordinate it wasn't hard and we saw a sign with Hotel Ahar directing us to the hotel. And since we also had a car we didn't have any problem with that the hotel was a bit away from the city. The lightning and decorations in hotel was very pleasant, breakfast was nothing special but we would definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good chooce

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels
New hotel, clean rooms, good breakfast, quiet neighbrhood, polite people...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nir

Ahar hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2013
It was not easy to find it even with GPS. I needed to stay for a night nearby airport, so far it worked well.
5 out of 5
by schultz731 from europe

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels
A very nice cheap Hotel in kind of hard to get too, but the family who runs i th hotel are great. Cheap and very good value.