Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Amazing view. Spacious pad. Unscrupulous owner.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
My room was spacious with a beautiful view of the city. Unfortunately, the owner spoke very little English, leading to many misunderstandings. The worst part which led to a bad feeling: I asked him if he could arrange a cab to pick me up on the day of my departure.(Mind you, I was using Google Translate) He said it would be 15 Euros for the whole trip. After cab brought me to airport, I realized this was a lie. This was NOT a communication error. Owner scammed me out of 15 Euros
3 out of 5
by Simon from Odense

Fin til prisen - tæt på byen

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Værten var klar til at tage imod os og hjælpe med parkering. Derefter så vi ham ikke mere, hvilket var lidt problematisk da vi ikke kunne komme i kontakt med ham i forhold til udtjekning, og hvad vi skulle gøre af nøglen da vi forlod lejligheden. Der var en smule beskidt, men alt ialt ganske udmærket.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from Finland

Family of five can recommend to others

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very close to the city center, walking distance. The view from the balcony is magnificent. The apartment was generally in very good condition. Friendly and flexible reception by the host. Adding a few pots and pans in the kitchen - and the apartment is perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great place for family stay with excellent view

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Work, family friend visits & holiday
5 out of 5
by Betsan from Cardiff

Fabulous hidden gem!

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Don't be put off by the backstreet facade. I've you enter the apartment you'll find a lovely, spacious, light and airy accommodation with panoramic views of the city. 5 minute walk into the centre of Sarajevo. Well worth a visit. Would highly recommend this apartment. Great for families, groups of travellers or just a couple.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Linköping

Wonderful host and good apartments

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
We came a late evening and the host met us, helped us with our bags and he was really friendly. He made the stay there very pleasant and he helped us with everything we wanted help with. He checked in on us everyday to see if we needed anything and he showed real hospitality, drinking coffe, served us food that his brother cooked. We are definitely coming back! The apartment we got was a former restaurant and had really interesting decor. that part of the building was a bit worn but not in any important way, really cosy and big frosted windows that let in lots of light but no see through. Nice garden and grill.
4 out of 5
by Hanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great location, Great host

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location, view.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Walking distance to the historic mosque, the Latin Bridge, the Old Town.
I can't say enough about this apartment and the host. He was there when we arrived, met us at the door. Gave us a quick tour of the apartment and the facilities, which were spotless, spacious and afforded a great view of the city. He was also a great tour guide, ready to answer any questions we had about the city, what to see, what not to see, where to eat, etc. I cannot say what a great experience this was.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home from home in Sarajevo

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Location second to none.
Cons: It could be clearer that the bill is to be settled in cash.
Business trip. Lovely location, very friendly and helpful landlord who provided pick up at the airport.
3 out of 5
by Jose from Mexico

nice apartment

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
This is not a hotel, it was an apartment. not too far from the Latin Bridge and the main atractions of the city. The owner was super helpful, I arrived late and he was waiting for me. I also left very early and he was there to say goodbye and make sure that the taxi that he called for me was there.