Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great location, Great host

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location, view.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Walking distance to the historic mosque, the Latin Bridge, the Old Town.
I can't say enough about this apartment and the host. He was there when we arrived, met us at the door. Gave us a quick tour of the apartment and the facilities, which were spotless, spacious and afforded a great view of the city. He was also a great tour guide, ready to answer any questions we had about the city, what to see, what not to see, where to eat, etc. I cannot say what a great experience this was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home from home in Sarajevo

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Location second to none.
Cons: It could be clearer that the bill is to be settled in cash.
Business trip. Lovely location, very friendly and helpful landlord who provided pick up at the airport.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by C from london

Avoid - Guaranteed booking doesnt mean guaranteed

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Here are the facts. We booked this apartment through hotels.com and got a guaranteed email saying the apartment was reserved. On arrival we were told that the apartment we had booked was no longer available as the previous occupants decided to stay for the rest of the week. After much discussion and dismay they offered to split us and for 1 of us to sleep in what looked like a lounge/hotel lobby with a sofa bed (where most people walked through to get to their apartments) and a studio. Obviously this was unacceptable and again after much discussion we were offered a 1 bed apartment which obviously hadnt been cleaned and was clearly one of their friends houses who was away for a period of time. I did a quick check on hotels.com to check if it was available. What do you know, it was. My recommendation is to avoid this hotel as a guaranteed booking with these clowns is not guaranteed. They simply do not know hotel/guest management 101.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marius from London

Want a local stay? - Stay here!

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
came to sarajevo to seek the local experience. Apartments sarajevo is the right place to go! - The reason i rated the neighbourhood not "5 stars" is because it's local. I loved it for that very reason, but I expect some travellers might find a back-alley type of location a bit off-putting. I personally no doubt recommend this place and specifically the host to all travellers who seek the independent style and touch and conversations with the locals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pasquale from roma

ottimo consigliatissimo

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
ottimo appartamento.. veramente bello, ottimamente arredato e in ottima posizione
2 out of 5
by Chris from Zagreb, Croatia

Spacious but dirty and no hot water

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Location was good. Spacious - two floors, bedrooms above two sitting rooms, kitchen and bathroom below.
Cons: Cleanliness, heating, and hot water. Responsiveness of landlord/owner.
Location: Close to old town in Sarajevo - bascarsia, with the old mosques, Ferhadija the walking street, good restaurants. Sarajevo Pivnica restaurant is close.
Good location close to old town, but on narrow street not well accessible. Spacious. You are required to take off your shoes on the first floor - with no heating in the stairwell and in winter, this was very inconvenient. The room was extremely dirty - particularly the bathroom, which had not at all been cleaned. The previous occupant still had extremely personal items in the drawers which had not been removed. NO HOT WATER - expect nothing but cold showers. Heating went on and off. No maid service. Unresponsive landlords - we called a number of times to draw attention to problems, but got no effective response. There were promises to send a maid, but it happened only once. In effect we felt taken advantage of. It was telling that there were no hotels and apartments available in Sarajevo over the New Year - but this one was empty. Bedrooms in the attic are a little difficult to move around in, given the low ceiling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kyle from Chicago, IL

A lovely apartment in Sarajevo

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay here. The owner was so hospitable and welcoming. We felt like we were staying in his home. The apartment itself was roomy and the backyard/garden was a wonderful addition. We would stay here again without question the next time we are in Sarajevo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sjurdur & Eilen from Copenhagen

Good location and kindness at its best

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels
My girlfriend and I girlfriend stayed a couple of days in Appartents Sarajevo in Sarajevo. We were originally to stay in one smaller room, but were offered the great big appartment on the top floor at the same price! The place is close to the center of the city and all major attractions. The host is very friendly and helpful and we highly recommend this place to anyone who plans a visit in Sarajevo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Siri

Utsikt over gamlebyen

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels
Veldig bra opphold i en veldig bra by. Apartments Sarajevo ligger fint til med utsikt over hele gamlebyen, vi ville ikke bodd noe annet sted. Litt kaldt i leiligheten i desember, men servicen var utmerket og vi fikk alt vi spurte om. Ville bodd der igjen. Husk å mate gullfisken!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Saleemovic

Spectacular views

Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels
The apartments in question offer by far the most spectular views in Sarajevo. In close proximity to the Old Town, surprisingly quiet and serene, the appartment was just the right place to be in. Yours truly spent five nights in the appartment and can attest to all the positive reviews it has recieved. The appartments are clean & spacious, and come with a friendly host to cater to your needs.