Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Larry

Good place for touring Sarajevo

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great view from 6th floor room of old town. Location was perfect for touring Sarajevo. We used the gym which was enough for a good workout.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only location nothing else

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Only the location is good, the room is dated and misconceived with an oversized room and undersized I'll studied bathroom. Service below average and getting out of the parking was a lousy scene from a bad movie with staff reluctant to help and shooting at each other..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Sarajevo hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel, nice classic style, wonderful customer service, great location for visiting the Old Town
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

I hate hotels Keep your passport for security

Posted Oct 2, 2016
First of all the hotel doesn't seem like a 5 star hotel, not the lobby and neither the rooms, i left my passport with them for security as they've asked, however when I checked out they didn't even remember to return it back to me and because im not used to keeping my passport with the reception at any other hotel so i forgot to ask them to give it back to me, so i drove about 40 mins on my way to other city which is 2 hrs away from this hotel, so after driving 40 mins I remembered that they still have my passport so I drove back to the hotel to get my passport and thank God it was after 40 mins drive not the whole 2 hrs, after all the hotel is not worth the price and the Passport thing is the worst that any hote can have as a policy.. I would never stay in it again not for this price and never keep my passport again at any hotel
3 out of 5
by Susan from Serious traveller on European adventure

Sarajevo

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
a most enjoyable stay with an additional one night booked - the Europe Hotel central to everything got a decent room after second day with a great view, balconies and light - the first night the room was so dark and small i was ready to leave. The hotel is extremely dark made worse by the decor - dark wood, orange carpets and censored lighting - rooms are small the beds and bedding are most uncomfortable - am actually covered in bed bites on my legs - there is no iron for traveller expected to use the hotel laundry facility which gets expensive if travelling for 4-6 months as i am along with wait for return unless do express service - again the expense, also no tea or coffee facilities which is always nice. The breakfast is ok large selection refilled to cater for tour groups which hotels seems to do a lot of. They kindly packed a nice b'fast to go as checked out early to take bus to next destination. The hotel also offers a small pool in the basement, wellness massage facilities from early morning including Turkish bath and massage, a great bar lounge area and outdoor coffee facilities where you can watch the pedestrian traffic. The location is perfect - staff are helpful - overall worth considering.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Done with this hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location, beautiful building
Cons: Service, pillows....ASAP!!!
This is (probably) the most beautiful hotel in Sarajevo on the great location. However, couple of serious problems - unprofessional staff (I've been coming to this hotel for 11 years now, no one ever helped me with my bags or even offered the help), too soft beds, one terrible pillow per person, couple of shampoos (?!?) and no conditioner and lotion, very unprofessional staff in the breakfast area (no help at all, they don't even know how to greet you, they take your plates away without asking). Check out - they never asked me how pleasant was my stay or anything like that. They never offered to call taxi, you have to ask them. Offering to take your bags to th garage? No way, of course! I love this hotel, but I decided not to go anymore. Two new Mariots are on the great locations too, rooms are beautiful and staff is amassing. I hope that somebody from Hotel Europe will read my review and improve the service, what is going on there right now is shameful for this historic hotel!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Is not for 5 stars Need to be change on the rate to lower
5 out of 5
by Harbeen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I don't recommend this hotel at all

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel 5* but nothing like 5 star. Too bad service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel in the middle of the city. Close to markets and major sights. Very helpful staff, although the floor layout and lift arrangements initially take some getting used to. Parking, at good rates, right under the hotel.