Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Katastrophe in einem Wort beschrieben

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Katastrophe in einem Wort alles gesagt! Hotel Sauberkeit und Personal gleich 0
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Done with this hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location, beautiful building
Cons: Service, pillows....ASAP!!!
This is (probably) the most beautiful hotel in Sarajevo on the great location. However, couple of serious problems - unprofessional staff (I've been coming to this hotel for 11 years now, no one ever helped me with my bags or even offered the help), too soft beds, one terrible pillow per person, couple of shampoos (?!?) and no conditioner and lotion, very unprofessional staff in the breakfast area (no help at all, they don't even know how to greet you, they take your plates away without asking). Check out - they never asked me how pleasant was my stay or anything like that. They never offered to call taxi, you have to ask them. Offering to take your bags to th garage? No way, of course! I love this hotel, but I decided not to go anymore. Two new Mariots are on the great locations too, rooms are beautiful and staff is amassing. I hope that somebody from Hotel Europe will read my review and improve the service, what is going on there right now is shameful for this historic hotel!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Is not for 5 stars Need to be change on the rate to lower
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from udine

Posizione importante in pieno centro

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Area ristorazione e bar molto caratteristica
Cons: Servizi TV ed evitare il fumo al ristorante
Location: Nei dintorni ci sono le più significative attrazioni di Sarajevo . Quelle storiche intendo .
Camere spaziose , area wellnes ampia, servizi ristorazione adeguati , hotel in posizione imperdibile . Manca 1 solo canale TV italiano o francese ma anche la Cnn .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I don't recommend this hotel at all

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel 5* but nothing like 5 star. Too bad service
5 out of 5
by Anna Maria Elisabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel in the middle of the city. Close to markets and major sights. Very helpful staff, although the floor layout and lift arrangements initially take some getting used to. Parking, at good rates, right under the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MEDIUM

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
medium
5 out of 5
by Marius

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great location in center of old town.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Elevators - need at least one more!
Location: Next to the old market and historical sights.
We had a comfortable stay at Europe Hotel. However, it was not of 5 star caliber. The hotel has only one tiny elevator serving some 7 floors and it was not unusual to wait for up to 5 minutes for a ride during busy times. While our room was large and comfortable, it did not have the feel of 5 star comfort. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating. I would recommend the hotel mainly based on location. It is adjacent to the old market and walkable to many dining locations , bars and entertainment.