Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great location! Great staff!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Wonderful room, awesome staff! Great breakfast, too : )
Location: Very close to the old town and Pigeon Square- about 5 minutes walk to the fountain in Pigeon Square and tram. Plenty of places to eat, drink, shop at.
Awesome room, easy to find. Very close to the old town, and to the #3 tram- cheap cab ride to the bus station, too. Would totally recommend and stay at again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Landlady Valida, Hotel Management
Dear Emm Thank you very much for your wonderful review! :)) wish you safe and pleasant rest of your trip and hope to host you sometime again!!!! Best regards from Halvat staf ::))
5 out of 5
by Kimberley from Dover

Would stay again

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great little guesthouse with very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee USA

A welcoming inn, in a wonderful city.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The staff are wonderful, gracious and kind. The inn is located very conveniently, just above old town. The staff helped with transportation and restaurant reservations. They were a delight to chat with and exemplified the gracious heart of Sarajevo. Visit Sarajevo. Stay here. You won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nunavut, canada

Two thumbs up!!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Near everything! Friendly staff! Great breakfast!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Landlady, Hotel Management
:)))Thank you! We <3 our guests!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poland

Great place!

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Location, Staff, Food, Atmosphere
Cons: Everything was great
Location: It is very close to the old town in Sarayevo.
Fantastic location and comfortable room. Very nice and helpful personel. Great breakfasts in cosy atmosphere. The best place we visited this year!
5 out of 5
by Sofie from Stockholm

4 utmärkta dagar!

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Vi bodde 4 nätter på hotellet. Det ligger bara 3 minuter från gamla stan där det finns många mysiga restauranger och historiska platser. Personalen var trevlig och hjälpsam, rummet var rent och trivsamt med bra WiFi. Frukosten var underbar med bl.a olika varianter av omeletter och pannkakor. Vi kan definitivt rekommendera en vistelse här!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Staying in the top apartment

Posted Jul 3, 2016
We loved the people who ran this guest house. They were helpful in every way. We had a nice breakfast every morning. The top apartment was very comfortable and had a great view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Landlady, Hotel Management
Thank you dear Ms Miller! Best regards to you and your friend from Halvat staff :) hope to host you soon, again ;)
5 out of 5
by Guido from Udine

Come essere a casa

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Un'atmosfera familiare a due passi dal centro. Ottima scelta
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brit living in Croatia

Lovely place, good location

Posted Jun 5, 2016
This guest house is ideally situated close to the old town and main square. I stayed in the single room at the front behind reception and it was surprisingly quiet. The room was a decent size, very clean and comfortable with en-suite shower room, TV, hairdryer etc. I recommend you take breakfast as this is excellent value for money and omelettes, pancakes etc. are cooked to order. The staff are friendly and super helpful. I had hoped to stay an extra night (or two) but sadly it was already booked up. I WILL be going back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Valida, Hotel Management
:) Thank you, dear Xenwin for very honest and nice review! Hope to host you again!! Valida & Halvat staff ::))
4 out of 5
by Carolyn from Brighton

Good value, friendly hosts, amazing breakfasts!

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
I would recommend this guest house to anyone looking for value for money and a good location. The room and bathroom were large and comfortable, and the whole residence was clean and well kept. Everyone there is so friendly and helpful and the breakfasts are amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Halvat staff, Hotel Management
Thank you dear Ms Carolyn :) Hope to have opportunity to host you again! Best regards Valida&staff ::))