Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
We loved being at Halvat House. Nicolina and Vilada were so welcoming and so helpful to all our needs. Will want to stay here again when we return. Thank you for all your assistance with postage and tours and cabs to the airport. It was a great visit. John and Ann
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Halvat staff, Hotel Management
Dear Ann and John Thank you very much for your great review! We enjoyed hosting you!!!! Hope to have chance to host you again... Valida& Halvat staff ::))
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Cozy
Location: Close to shopping and tours.
The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The hotel is in a good location for tourist activities. The owner and staff were beyond friendly. Breakfast was delicious and homemade to order.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Mrs. Valida, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Sir for your kind words! Best regards from Halvat staff :))
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing home-from-home in beautiful Sarajevo

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing - it's pretty much perfect.
Location: The location is perfect for Sarajevo's old town.
This was my 3rd stay at the excellent Guest House Halvat and I will certainly be back! The house itself is beautiful and immaculately clean - I've always slept so well here. The welcome is always warm and the breakfasts amazing. Wonderful owner and staff and perfect location for the lovely old town of Sarajevo. Why would you stay anywhere else?
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Valida & staff 🙂, Hotel Management
Dear Ms Tomlinson It is always great pleasure hosting you and specialy having chat with you! Thank you so much for wonderful review and stay in touch...best regards from all of us from Halvat home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Very convenient and homey

Posted Oct 1, 2017
You won't go wrong with Halvat guest house. We had the very best experience from beginning to end. The location couldn't be better, the guest house is homey and comfortable and the breakfast is cooked on the spot for you by the owner ( who loves to cook). We also met some very interesting travelers during breskfast. We had the attic room which was very private and quiet. We were able to park our car in their lot a few meters down the lot in a safe place. The owners are super nice folks! Thanks for a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice small hotel close to historic center

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff, great breakfast, clean, bed coverings need a bit of an update.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel with the best staff.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The staff are what make this hotel special, we had limited time so their knowledge turned our trip into a fantastic experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great place to stay in Sarajevo

Posted Jul 1, 2017
We spent 3 nights in Sarajevo and the Guest House Halvat was the perfect place to stay. Walking distance into the old town and most of the main attractions so it is very convient and great friendly staff to recommend places to see and things to do. Would definitely recommend this place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Valida, Hotel Management
:) Thank you very much for your stay in our house Mr. Holmes! Hope to have a chance to host you again....best regards from Halvat staff <3<3<3
5 out of 5
by Laurel

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay here. The staff were helpful, warm, and welcoming, really making our visit perfect. In a great location, close to the old town. We would happily return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Halvat staff, Hotel Management
<3 Thank you....we enjoyed to host you soooo much!!! Please come back one day....hugs and love to you and your wonderful wife! <3<3<3 Valida, Mumo& staff ::))
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff members are so friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Halvat staff, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback dear Guest! Best regards from Halvat staff :))