Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京


Posted Dec 9, 2015
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kandelj Pansion Sarajevo

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very welcoming. Excellent breakfast. The room was quite small, at the attic level with no windows except a small skylight. Also, Hotels.com charged me for a triple room when we only requested a double (even though the hotel had doubles available), for an additional charge of 13 Euros.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Home away from home

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Lastminute
This friendly guest house is a short stroll from the Latin Bridge and the delights of Sarajevo's old city. A warm welcome, a basic breakfast, cosy rooms, 24 reception - I wouldn't hesitate to reccomend Kandilj, or to stay their again. I would suggest that you request a ground floor if you can't handle stairs as there is no lift.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sooo nice!

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Great place and very kind and helpful people!!! It is 1 min walk from the old town in a very quiet street, the guys at the reception are always there.and ready to help you with anything!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

Posted Aug 6, 2015
A clean and friendly hotel with 24 hour reception right next to the old town. A great base for exploring Sarajevo and felt very safe and secure. The only draw back was the lack of parking - we had to pay to park our car in one of the central car parks in town.
4 out of 5
by Leiv from Heddal

Hyggeleg og svært sentralt

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Svært hyggeleg betjening, og nesten heimekoseleg atmosfære. Genial plassering i høve til gamlebyen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, good english speakning in the reception and very friendly and helpfull staff.
2 out of 5
by Ahmar from Toronto

Convienently located but found it uncomfortable

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
The guesthouse is very conveniently located in the old part of the city. The staff, also, was very nice and friendly. However, our room was extremely uncomfortable. There were probably dust mites in our bed because I could not stop scratching myself when I was in the bed and had to ask for a change of sheets the next day. The room was awkwardly shaped, leaving little room to walk through it once our luggage was inside. It's a quaint place but I wasn't very comfortable and I don't think I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Anja from Helsinki

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hyvä sijainti linja-autoasemalta tulevan paikallisbussin pääteaseman ja vanhan keskustan vieressä. Ystävällinen palvelu.
5 out of 5
by Tove from Oslo

Sentralt og hyggelig hotell nær gamlebyen.

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Et lite og enkelt, men veldig hyggelig hotell beliggende i kort gangavstand fra elven og gamlebyen. Hyggelig betjening, enkel, men god frokost. Perfekt for noen dagers overnatting.