Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kandelj Pansion Sarajevo

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very welcoming. Excellent breakfast. The room was quite small, at the attic level with no windows except a small skylight. Also, Hotels.com charged me for a triple room when we only requested a double (even though the hotel had doubles available), for an additional charge of 13 Euros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Home away from home

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Lastminute
This friendly guest house is a short stroll from the Latin Bridge and the delights of Sarajevo's old city. A warm welcome, a basic breakfast, cosy rooms, 24 reception - I wouldn't hesitate to reccomend Kandilj, or to stay their again. I would suggest that you request a ground floor if you can't handle stairs as there is no lift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Posted Aug 6, 2015
A clean and friendly hotel with 24 hour reception right next to the old town. A great base for exploring Sarajevo and felt very safe and secure. The only draw back was the lack of parking - we had to pay to park our car in one of the central car parks in town.
2 out of 5
by Ahmar from Toronto

Convienently located but found it uncomfortable

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
The guesthouse is very conveniently located in the old part of the city. The staff, also, was very nice and friendly. However, our room was extremely uncomfortable. There were probably dust mites in our bed because I could not stop scratching myself when I was in the bed and had to ask for a change of sheets the next day. The room was awkwardly shaped, leaving little room to walk through it once our luggage was inside. It's a quaint place but I wasn't very comfortable and I don't think I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by John from Northampton

Great little guesthouse in unbeatable location !

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
I really cant say enough about this place. The staff are a lovely friendly bunch who made me feel very welcome. Location is ideal. less than 5 min walk to Latin Bridge! Breakfast is nice too with good choice of cereal, fruits and omelettes. You cant go wrong with this place so get booked !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly guest house in an excellent location

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: The light from the courtyard was distracting to go to sleep (although I managed to block it out by hanging a bed spread on the window).
My room (single room No 1) was comfortable and clean. The guest house is in a great location, particularly if your time in Sarajevo is limited (only a few minutes walk from the old town). Breakfast was plentiful. The staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful; I had a 5am start on the day I left and my pre-booked taxi didn't turn up, so Amra walked with me down the road to make sure I found another taxi and was safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alrams UAE

Very nice Guest house close to the old city

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: The price
Location: Very good location
Nice Guest house , very nice friendly staff close to the city center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from UK

Quiet hotel 5 min from old town

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Kandilj is a quiet guesthouse a short walk from the Latin/Princip Bridge. My room was simple and very clean, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the place finely decorated in traditional style. Would certainly stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2014 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank You very much !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Khalid from New Zealand

Home away from Home

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Small but comfortable hotel, very helpful staff and close to the old town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2014 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank You !