Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage mit guter Aussicht über Sarajevo

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Zentral gelegen mit sehr guter Aussicht über Sarajevo. Restaurant mit umlaufendem Balkon. Kostenloses WLAN und Frühstück, Shuttle-Service zum Flughafen für 20 KM (ca. 15€). Zu Fuß 10 Minuten in die Altstadt, viele Restaurants/Cafés in der näheren Umgebung.
5 out of 5
by Kavan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kein Zimmer verfügbar!

Posted May 22, 2016
Wir hatten ein Zimmer im Hecco gebucht. Bei unserer Ankunft wurde uns mitgeteilt, dass aber kein Zimmer frei ist! Sondern wir entweder komplett in ein anderes Hotel der Heccokette gehen müssen oder eine Nacht in einem anderen Hotel eine Nacht in dem von uns gebuchten Hotel schlafen könnten. Wir haben uns gezwungener Maßen entschieden 2 Nächte in dem anderen Hotel zu verbringen. Das andere Hotel war jedoch nicht in der Stadtmitte so wie wir es eigentlich gebucht und gewollt hatten, es hatte auch keine 4 Sterne und es entsprach nicht annähernd dem Hotel das wir im Internet gesehen und gewollt hatten. Wir haben die Zimmer zwar billiger bekommen, aber das entschuldigt nicht, dass unsere Zimmer in dem von uns gebuchten Hotel nicht frei waren!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

素晴らしい眺望とインテリアデザイン。だがサービスが。

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: 眺望。
Cons: 客室設備をメンテナンスしてほしい。
Location: ものすごく便利。
サラエボの中心部に位置する、このホテルは雑居ビルの高層階にあって、美しい街を一目で見渡せます。その眺めは一日見ていても飽きないほどです。またインテリアはとてもおしゃれで、きれいです。窓も広くて、快適です。 しかし、ホテルとしてのサービスはひじょうに問題があります。 9階のフロントまではエレベータで上がれるのですが、その上、11階や12階にある客室へのアプローチは階段しかありません。重たいスーツケースを持って上がるのは年配者にとっては厳しいでしょう。ホテルの人たちは運んでくれません。 また、私の泊まった部屋には冷蔵庫が取り外されていて、ミニバーを楽しむことはできませんでした。またバスルームのシャワーホルダーも壊れていて、つねに自分の手で握っていないとシャワーが使えませんでした。こういうあたりのメンテナンスをきちんとやらないと、どんなに素晴らしいインテリアであっても、時間が経つにしたがって魅力がなくなっていくに違いありません。残念です。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Centralt bra läge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel with great location

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
This is a clean little boutique hotel with a very friendly staff and a very convenient location in Sarajevo. This hotel is very conveniently located at the entrance of the pedestrian zone going to the old town in Sarajevo. The area is pretty safe for walking around (but like in any other big - and small - cities in the world basic safety measures are recommended). The hotel itself is located at the 9 and above floors of an apartment building (the lobby / receptionist is at the 9th floor). One of the issue is that there is only a single tiny (4 people capacity) elevator servicing the hotel: so at peak time the wait to go up or down can be quite long! The room I had was small, even by European standards. The bathroom was of comfortable size (relative to the room!) with the basics: sink, toilet, shower. My room being at the 11th floor had two sides of floor to ceiling windows giving me an excellent view of the city. Breakfast was in the restaurant on the 10th floor and was you typical "continental" fare: nothing great but nothing bad either. All in all a good place for the price, would definitively recommend.
4 out of 5
by Christian from Vienna

Top Lage

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Optimaler Ausgangspunkt zur Erkundung der Stadt und zum Eintauchen ins Nachtleben.
3 out of 5
by Evan from Melbourne

Sad to say a little disappointed

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Tough one. It wasn't that there was anything drastically wrong with the place, but as we paid a bit more than we might have ordinarily, we came away a little disappointed. There's no lift up to the rooms, just to reception. One of the lights flickered and it never got fixed after we asked. There were other lights so it wasn't like we were in the room, but it's an example of what I'm taking about. Breakfast was great the day we were down early, but the days we were there after 9 the eggs were cold. One day when my partner was sick and couldn't eat a full meal, we asked if we could get a couple of slices of toast at lunchtime and they wouldn't help so I had to go looking for simple food. None of this was a major problem, and the room was clean, the mattress was soft like a cloud (arguably too soft!) and the view was fantastic, but we did expect more when we paid a little more and left a little disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

So disappointing- could be a great Hotel.. but not

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything- it's a great location but bad Hotel
Check in- drag your own bags up stairs. One of my friends couldn't check in as the room had been "trashed" according to staff. My room was tiny- the air-con was not working well, the shower head had come off the wall, it smelled of smoke and was uncomfortable. Luckily I had friends to take me out for the night otherwise I would have wandered the streets til I was so tired I'd have to sleep. Was suppose to stay 3 nights, but stayed 1 and ran from the place. The staff were great with me leaving early- they must have seen the rooms!
3 out of 5
by Elvira from Hamar

Ble sendt til et annet Hecco hotell.

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Fikk ikke overnatte her, men ble sendt til deres andre hotell i byen, litt utenfor sentrum. De sa de forrige gjestene hadde ødelagt rommet... Tror heller det var at de hadde overbooket, men hvem vet. Det var ihvertfall fullt på de fleste hotell i byen grunnet stor konsert.