Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
This hotel has an impressive set of rooms. Located on the 9th floor and up the views are outstanding. We had a panorama of Sarajevo. It's also located in the heart of the city where you can walk to restaurants, bars, shops, tourist attractions, etc. The staff was outstanding, very friendly. The only issues were a breakfast that was mediocre. It was included in the room price, but it wasn't great. The hotel "bar" didn't serve alcohol, which was a bit weird. Parking was free but located at their sister hotel that was a 5 minute walk, so not a big deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Ajla Dudo, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you very much and I am very glad that you enjoyed in our hotel. We hope that we will have the opportunity to host You again. Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury in Sarajevo

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
This is the best place to stay in Sarajevo. The hotel sits at the crossroads of the Eastern markets and the Western modern addition to the city.
5 out of 5
by Kavan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel with great location

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
This is a clean little boutique hotel with a very friendly staff and a very convenient location in Sarajevo. This hotel is very conveniently located at the entrance of the pedestrian zone going to the old town in Sarajevo. The area is pretty safe for walking around (but like in any other big - and small - cities in the world basic safety measures are recommended). The hotel itself is located at the 9 and above floors of an apartment building (the lobby / receptionist is at the 9th floor). One of the issue is that there is only a single tiny (4 people capacity) elevator servicing the hotel: so at peak time the wait to go up or down can be quite long! The room I had was small, even by European standards. The bathroom was of comfortable size (relative to the room!) with the basics: sink, toilet, shower. My room being at the 11th floor had two sides of floor to ceiling windows giving me an excellent view of the city. Breakfast was in the restaurant on the 10th floor and was you typical "continental" fare: nothing great but nothing bad either. All in all a good place for the price, would definitively recommend.
3 out of 5
by Evan from Melbourne

Sad to say a little disappointed

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Tough one. It wasn't that there was anything drastically wrong with the place, but as we paid a bit more than we might have ordinarily, we came away a little disappointed. There's no lift up to the rooms, just to reception. One of the lights flickered and it never got fixed after we asked. There were other lights so it wasn't like we were in the room, but it's an example of what I'm taking about. Breakfast was great the day we were down early, but the days we were there after 9 the eggs were cold. One day when my partner was sick and couldn't eat a full meal, we asked if we could get a couple of slices of toast at lunchtime and they wouldn't help so I had to go looking for simple food. None of this was a major problem, and the room was clean, the mattress was soft like a cloud (arguably too soft!) and the view was fantastic, but we did expect more when we paid a little more and left a little disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

So disappointing- could be a great Hotel.. but not

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything- it's a great location but bad Hotel
Check in- drag your own bags up stairs. One of my friends couldn't check in as the room had been "trashed" according to staff. My room was tiny- the air-con was not working well, the shower head had come off the wall, it smelled of smoke and was uncomfortable. Luckily I had friends to take me out for the night otherwise I would have wandered the streets til I was so tired I'd have to sleep. Was suppose to stay 3 nights, but stayed 1 and ran from the place. The staff were great with me leaving early- they must have seen the rooms!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a night or two

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, nice staff, basic room. The hotel starts on the 9th floor of an apartment building so access is a bit cumbersome with luggage. Amazing views.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Staff is friendly and helpful.

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great Location.
4 out of 5
by Edwin Bos from Netherlands

Excelent, can recommend, ON the main street

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
Only stayed one night, but the location is awesome. The entrance to the hotel is at (one of the) main streets of Sarajevo. You're right smack in the centre of shops and 2 minutes walk away from bars / eateries and clubs.Within 5 minutes of walking you see the first churches AND mosques.
5 out of 5
by Olja from USA

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
If you want to have a good time in Sarajevo, stay in this hotel. This is on main street in Sarajevo, close to all stores, cafes etc. Hotel has beautiful dining room whit great view on whole city.. Staff was extremely friendly and kind. Great hotel and I will come back again.