Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Hallgeir

Nice hotel with good service.

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Exellent service.
2 out of 5
by DB from UK

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
Moved hotel after first night
2 out of 5
by Joel from NYC

Reasonable hitel outside center city

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: My room was comfortable for such a hotel. The breakfast buffet was fine, too. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Not rent rooms until reconstruction is completed. Be more careful about maintaining the room (curtains). Provide bars of soap.
Location: The hotel is in walking distance of everything - shopping, sites, museums, government buildings, etc.
The room was adequate but the hotel was undergoing some painting and restoration outside my room and in the hallways and the sitting area, with the usual smell, drippings, etc. The staff all spoke English well and tried to be accommodating. There were only 6 people staying there at the time. There is no elevator or busboy. On the last night, for some reason, they removed the room darkening curtains so bright street lamp light was streaming into the room. They missed my 4AM wake-up.
3 out of 5
by David from Bath

Average hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: Train staff to be a bit more customer orientated. It doesn't take much to smile.
Location: Old town down a long hill about 15 mins walk. Turn left outside hotel and walk uphill to cemetery and further for great views of the city.
Good location fairly near to old town. Reception staff reasonably helpful but staff at breakfast really miserable. Average facilities and cleanliness - get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergen

Hyggelige og smilene ansatte

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels
Bodde på Hecco Villa Melody som ligger nærmere gamle byen, ca 7 minutter å gå. Villa Melody er helt nytt med flotte rom, frokost i tredje etg med takterrasse.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels
I booked this hotel to save money and discovered it is better to pay the extra money and stay in a nice place! Though this hotel is relatively close to the metro which makes it easier to get to places, the hotel is located in a HORRIBLE neighborhood. The hotel looks a bit run down, the bathrooms were dirty, and the room is not air conditioned which makes it very uncomfortable in summer time Athens. I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for centre of city

Posted Jun 5, 2012 on Hotels
A well maintained new hotel. Parking is available, but the road to the hotel is steep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Greit sted i nærheten av sentrum

Posted Apr 1, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel Hecco er et greit hotell som ligger cirka 700 meter opp en ganske bratt bakke fra det gamle sentrum i Sarajevo. Kunne godt ha ønsket meg rengjøring av rommet etter "norsk standard". Totalt sett et helt greit hotell hvor man får mye for penga.