Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

リーズナブルなホステル

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Location: ホステルから歩いて10分程度のところに食料品・日用雑貨が買えるショッピングセンターが有ります。ショッピングセンターの近くには夜まで開いているキオスクがあります。
宿泊料金で決めました。シングルルームの部屋は荷物が置けるくらいの広さしかありませんが、寝るだけであれば特に不自由はありませんでした。バスルームも古いものですが、タオル、石鹸、シャンプー等は備え付けてあり、不便は感じられませんでした。朝食はパン、卵、コーヒー、ハム、サラダが付きました。スタッフは英語が通じ、親切で話しかけやすいので、何かトラブルが起きてもすぐに対応してもらえるものと思われます。 立地は住宅街の中で少しわかりにくく、最初は歩いて行くよりもタクシーで行く方が良いと思われます。最寄りのトラム乗り場(Otoka)からは歩いて10分程度、旧市街からホステルの最寄りのトラム乗り場までは30分程度かかります。時間に余裕のある方には便利なホステルだと思われます。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 1, 2016
It was a ok play for a cheap price, I had to stay for 1 night so, it worked out well for me, I would suggest this place for short stays, but for longer, umm, it depends on your taste
2 out of 5
by Samantha from Huddersfield

Really nice helpful staff, long way from OldTown

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Booked one night but was considering staying 3. The staff are absolutely lovely, very helpful and nice. A cold breakfast spread is also included in the price which is rare at this level / price. The hotel is a very long way from the Old Town, so you have to catch a bus or tram, which are about 5 /8 minutes walk from the hotel. The rooms are very basic but come as private with their own bathroom and tv which for the price is very good. The area is very quiet but the walls are very thin so although it was quiet outside, I could hear snoring and activities in rooms both sides of me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Excellent place to stay, and very cheap

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Very nice people running it and the very low price for my room.
Cons: For the price nothing.
Location: Easy to find restaurants and very good street cafés nearby the shopping centre Otoka. I will never forget the nice relaxing in an evening café here.
Excellent hostel. Nearby is both a frequent tram route to the old city and a bus connected the inner city and nearby the airport no 103. A shopping centre Otoka is within a five minutes walk with both shops open until 22, a big vegetable market and a post office. From Otoka you have anoher bus 102 that runs directly to the Olympic main arena and Olympic museum if you like to see that. I stayed at the hostel four nights and I liked it and felt nearly like at home. You have to understand that Sarajevo is mostly placed along a river so that it is very quite long distance from one end to another. If you stay in the old town the risk is that you only see that part of the town and miss the nice strolling along the Wilson promenade together with the every day life of many Sarajevos. It is like a wooden arched walking and running path where all cars are forbidden after 6 pm every day. The Gonzo hostel is located some kilometers outside the old town which is easily reachable with cheap public transport. In all it is a very convenient place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Jouko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alan Cesar from São Paulo

Gentileza

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hostel fica afastado do centro da cidade, mas nada que atrapalhe, já que tem trolleybus a 5 min do hostel. Quarto simples e confortável, apenas o banheiro é extremamente pequeno e tem uma janela no teto que não tem como tampar, o sol entra cedo no quarto e acaba por atrapalhar o sono. Staffs super gentis e agradáveis, me ajudaram sempre que necessário, inclusive no translado para a rodoviária. Café da manhã bom. O grande diferencial está na gentileza dos staffs.
5 out of 5
by gülsüm from ankara

otel durumu orta ama güzel vakit gecirdik

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
otel sahibi rıfat bey ve çalıan fahrettin çok eglenceli ve insanlardı. merkeze yakın degildi ama arac kiralayacaksanız konumu dert etmeyin aracla 5 dk
5 out of 5
by Anna

Great stay in friendliest hostel ever!

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights in Sarajevo. The owner was kind, funny and honest guy plus he helped us with every question we had. We have travelled a lot and this was the best service we have ever had. Its a little bit away from centrum, but theres a trolleybus station 3 min walk away and you can easily get to centrum that way. Breakfast was ok. Go to Gonzo, if you wanna know what is Bosnian hospitality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Freundliches Personal in authentischem Hostel

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Das Personal war sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Das Hostel liegt etwa außerhalb ist aber gut mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln zu erreichen. Die Einrichtung ist eher altmodisch. Das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis war hervorragend. Das Frühstück ist für ein Hostel sehr reichhaltig.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value for money

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Quite far from the old town, but it is easy to get there by public transport. Nice breakfast, quiet location and really helpful and smart staff.