Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Maria

Great customer service.

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
The service was great. Host made sure I had everything to be comfortable. I got sick while in Bosnia and the host took me to the hospital. The customer service is a priority. I had a great experience staying here. I definitely would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Dear, We're glad you met. Thanks for the comment. You are always welcome to our guest. This is your second home for you and ALL of YOU. Welcome We are waiting for you. Best regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great for the price

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
very friendly owner who was eager to help. a bit far from town but close to a bus station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 1, 2016
It was a ok play for a cheap price, I had to stay for 1 night so, it worked out well for me, I would suggest this place for short stays, but for longer, umm, it depends on your taste
2 out of 5
by Samantha from Huddersfield

Really nice helpful staff, long way from OldTown

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Booked one night but was considering staying 3. The staff are absolutely lovely, very helpful and nice. A cold breakfast spread is also included in the price which is rare at this level / price. The hotel is a very long way from the Old Town, so you have to catch a bus or tram, which are about 5 /8 minutes walk from the hotel. The rooms are very basic but come as private with their own bathroom and tv which for the price is very good. The area is very quiet but the walls are very thin so although it was quiet outside, I could hear snoring and activities in rooms both sides of me.
3 out of 5
by Kilah from Stuttgart

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
by Torkel Thune from Farsund

Like home

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
My rating is based on the price i paid for my stay. The staff were amazingly friendly! I've been in 30 countries and dozens of hostels and hotels. I've never felt more like home any other place! The breakfast was decent and flexible. I love the bosnian coffee! My room was big enough for me. The hostel isn't located in the middle of the city center, but with nearby buses, trams and cheap taxis it didn't really matter. The area was quiet and I felt safe walking around there by night. Once again, the staff was genuinely nice and friendly, and most off them had a really good english. On the downside, the shower was maybe a little cold during the winter time, but the oven made my room really warm, so it didn't really matter. It was also quite hard to find by foot from the train station, but a taxi would have found it and been really cheap anyways. Maybe there's directions on how to find the hostel on their website, i forgot to check. And the contact page on their website didn't work. But their mailadress does.
3 out of 5
by Sandy from Brussels

such nice people but too far from everything

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
The nice owner & son picked me up at the airport (for free) in the rain. They drove me into town the first night too. It was your basic-level hostel with a filling breakfast with local specialties. But I only stayed one night (instead of the 3 I was scheduled to stay) because it was just too far away from the life of the city and the trolley did not run often or late. If I had a rental car and wasn't a solo traveler I would say it's fine, especially for the price.
5 out of 5
by Ognjen Nastic from Ukraine

A good place to spend the night

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
This was a small house, with multiple rooms for guests. Whatever was lacking at the premises was more than compensated with very dedicated, discreet and personalized service. I would recommend this place for anyone looking for a short-term stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danny

Sarajevo

Posted Sep 16, 2012
Pros: Nice people
Location: Not so central
Nice city to visit, with nice people and interesting places. Also you can find out good places where to sleep over the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hostel Gonzo - Perfect for the price

Posted Nov 11, 2011 on Hotels
Hostel Gonzo lived fully up to my expectations of a hostel in that price range. It's a little worn place but the service is top notch. The staff is really helpful, friendly and flexible. We had a really nice stay and can not find anything to complain about.