Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Gary from Canada

Good hotel for the price.

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this for my dad and it served him ok. There was tour buses of kids that kept him up all night the first night, but that is not always I'm sure. The hotel is simple, but decent size and good size bathroom. Very simple breakfast was included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Decent hotel in walking distance to cent. Sarajevo

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Clean rooms, efficient staff fluent in English. Weird setup for showering...hot water tank adjacent to shower didn't seem to have a lot of hot water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good staff

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
One night with late chick in
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Hotel was in the process of renovation.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Cold water, weak wi-fi connection and out dated television. However, I enjoyed the restaurant and the staff.
3 out of 5
by krsto from Montenegro

Sarajevo hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is older and in need of updating but the staff were very friendly and accomodating.
4 out of 5
by Mr. H. from USA

Pleasant surprise!

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
My wife and I were only staying one night and so we wanted a cheap hotel to stay at. We were pleasantly surprised at the level of service and care of the hotel staff. They even brought our bags to our room for us! Breakfast was nice too! Within walking distance of downtown Sarajevo! Beautiful! The only complaint I had was that the TV wasnt working correctly but they did have free WIFI!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
This is a 3 star with dated rooms but the staff made the difference. I stayed 4 nights and after the second night I had a problem with the boiler in the bathroom which was leaking. I went down to reception and spoke to Amir. He immediately suggested a change of rooms without even checking the problem or asking anything about it. In my opinion this is brilliant customer service. I have been in other hotels where I have had a problem with a room and have had to answer a series of questions and then had to speak to a manager where I've had to answer the series of questions over again. He also insisted I keep the bicycle I rented inside in a room behind reception for safekeeping. Again, it was his suggestion and not me asking. I also saw him with another guest who was going out but only had Euros. He changed their money with money from his own wallet, there was no question of charging commission, he was just happy to help out. He is a true asset to the hotel. The first room I had was a twin room with a fantastic view over the city. One of the beds was soft and one bed was hard, I suppose it depends on your personal opinion about comfort. The breakfast was limited but there was bread, eggs, cereal, wurstel, ham and cheese. Hotels are expensive in Sarajevo so all in all I have to say this represented good value. Free wifi worked really well in the first room I was in but not so well in the second room. I was told at check-in that it may not work well in the rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Basic Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The staff on the Hotel desk were fine and tried to be helpful. If you are on a tight budget you could do worse than stay at this hotel.
Cons: wifi, menu for breakfast, wider choice of breakfast - ensure cereals are included, guest lounge use for guests rather than a staff TV, beds are basi
Location: Location mainly urban but quieter than the centre of Sarajevo.
This is very much a budget hotel. There was no wifi in rooms and you have to sit in one area of the lounge to pick up a signal. The guy who runs the restaurant watches the TV in the guest lounge each night so you do not have a choice what to watch. Breakfast is served in the restaurant next door. It was supposed to be a buffet but we just had a guy come up and say you can have omelette, sausage or fried eggs. I asked him next day whether there was anything else and he said "the breakfast is always the same" and listed the same limited stuff. Last day they bothered to put out a buffet and we were able to get slightly more. The hotel is situated a good 20 -25 minutes or so walk to Sarajevo centre down a hill.
4 out of 5
by Meer Suhail from Islamabad

Excellent

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent staff, felt more like home ,,, i had problems with wifi in start as there was no wifi in my room, but in the end the hotel made up with changing my single room to apartment , excellent i will definitely go back soon,,