Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Nice hotel very close to airport

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Awesome shower! This is the shower I waited three weeks for. Very close to airport...you could walk in 20 mins on well-lit streets and save being ripped off for cab fare as I was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Staff were very helpful in signposting me to placing and helping with transport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic hotel, needs a lot of modernising!!!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: i cant say at this point
Cons: all of it. needs modernising, pictures, more warmth, decorating. more european , more facilities. no smoking areas. a lot more facilities.
Location: better to hire a car
Our original rooms were so small, like a small box room in a house, simple bed, and smoking outside. after we spoke to a manger our rooms were upgraded, but still very basic. there were staff members smokingin the communal areas and as they were friendly, still not as knowledgeable! breakfast was basic and simple. not continental. the bathrooms realyl do need updating as well!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unadorned room, decent breakfast

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Very institutional looking and feeling. Room and public areas had no wall decoration. Bed was comfortable, but except for the bottom sheet, you had to make it yourself. Top sheet was folded on bed. Comforter (stained) was in the wardrobe. When I went to the desk to ask for another comforter, the clerk was very abrupt. Room was otherwise clean. Shower enclosure was a mix of shower door and shower curtain. Breakfast buffet was above average with a decent selection of pastries, fruits, cold meats, and eggs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Andover UK

Nice big rooms quiet and you are left alone

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Peace and quiet
Cons: Honesty about it's location. There are nice places by the hotel only a walk away and mention those
Location: The war tunnels, a local bar and a walk to Ildiza a nice little market town on the river
I liked the hotel and the staff. Also there some bars near bye. The only problem is that in the initial add expedia said it was near the town. That was changed later but it was too late for me to change then. I'd say 5 0r 6 miles from town. Not long in a taxi and they are cheap £4 to £6 pounds. Get the red taxi if you can
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from Virginia Beach, VA

Great deal just outside Sarajevo

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Spacious, clean rooms for a great price. The hotel is a little bit outside the city, which was fine for us as we had a car. However, it looked like you could easily access public transportation from there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, clean, inexpensive and comfortable hote

Posted Sep 8, 2013
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was actually further away from the centre of the city than expected-- based on the information on expedia-- but it was very close to one of the main tram lines.
3 out of 5
by Esvee from UK

Business hotel

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Neat hotel, friendly staff, budget hotel
Cons: Noisy kids, poor wifi signal,
Location: Not in city centre, but quite far away and nearer the airport
This hotel is located near the airport and not in the city centre as the map suggests. Apparently the hotel management are aware of this and have informed Expedia to correct this. Many travellers expect the hotel in the city centre, the staff pint out that this is the only hotel in the group Lots of excursions with noisy kids especially at the weekends, so you have been warned. Wifi is free but intermittent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveler from Virginia, USA

Great hotel, mediocre location

Posted Jul 26, 2012
Pros: Would be hard to find equivalent accommodations at a cheaper price.
Cons: The location is poor, unless you have a car.
Location: Going into town on the main road, 10 minutes or so from Sarajevo center.
This hotel is better on the inside than on the outside. There are few negative points except the location. Based on the description we had of the location of the hotel, we thought it was very close to downtown. This is absolutely not the case. However, public transportation is not far, and if you have a car you will be fine. This is probably a 10, or at most 15, minute drive to the old town of Sarajevo. The price is a bargain, so if you can solve the transportation issue then it is a good deal. The hotel caters mainly to businessmen, but is a good choice for tourists as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4* konnte ich nicht erkennen.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Freundliche Rezeption
Sehr sterile Hotelatmosphäre; Frühstücksraum wie in der Mensa; Frühstücksangebot i.O., jedoch sehr schmuddelig;