Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central position, close to everything.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Central position, close to all Sarajevo amenities.
Location: Central position, close to all Sarajevo amenities.
Frequent guest. Hotel holds good reputation.........................
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Berina, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review, it means a lot to us. hope to see you back in our hotel and Sarajevo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Please instruct hotel to return single payment (two times payment- during reservation + during the checking out they stated that payment not received despite I presented to them information from my bank that required amount is already paid
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear, thank you very much for your review. we sent you a massage last week but you never replay on it. Best Regards
5 out of 5
by Yvonne from Malvern, PA

Perfect location and great hotel!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
We were just there one night but the price was great, the room was great with good air and free wifi. The beds were comfortable. The location is right near the main shopping area where everyone walks at night. I loved the breakfast where we could eat in the courtyard. Very very nice!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review, we would love to see you again. Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from abu dhabi

Close to everything

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Lovely hotel with a very good breakfast selection. The staff were super friendly and very helpful. Rooms and bathrooms are quite outdated and very basic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Berina, Hotel Management
Dear, thank you very much for your review. hope to see you again in our hotel. Best Regards
5 out of 5
by Tonko from Atl

Very nice stay

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay. Small, clean and updated hotel at excellent location in the middle of downtown Sarajevo. Waking distance to any major tourist, business point in Sarajevo. Excellent breakfast. Hotel staff is very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Berina, Hotel Management
Dear, thank you very much for your review. Best Regards
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Healdsburg, CA

You can find better

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
You wouldn't think this is a 4-star hotel. We went to and dismissed the first two rooms assigned because they did not meet our reservation request (one was not a non-smoking room as requested and in poor shape .. only after repeating the request twice did we get a non-smoking room. The other was single beds instead of king.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Berina, Hotel Management
Dear, thank you very much for your review. Best Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booking Problems

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Being able to pay in advance.
Location: Good location.
We arrived at the hotel at 8pm from the railway station and were greeted by a pleasant gentleman at reception. However he could not find our booking but said nevermind they have a room. We were told they had not received anything from Expedia. (This is one of the hotels where we had to pay the hotel direct). We were given a twin room with very narrow single beds on the 2nd floor with a view of the fire escape. We had booked a King Room. We went back down to reception to ask why and they said they had no other rooms but could move us the next day. We spoke to the manager the next day who blamed their computer system that was being updated and that they had lost some information. We did move to a better room with a Queen bed on the 3rd floor. They offered us a small discount of E16, we suggested a bottle of bubbly and a couple of glasses would have been a nice gesture. We suspect they had sold our room as we were not allowed to pay in advance. Another issue, this hotel has a lot of split floors that the lifts don't go to and the light sensors were slow to come on at night. The hotel was clean, nice breakfast and the staff, except for the manager, very pleasant and apologetic.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Berina, Hotel Management
Dear, thank you very much for your review. Best Regards
5 out of 5
by Mirela

Love this hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived to Sarajevo for one night. Upon arriving, we begin searching for hotels to book. We looked at a few places, and decided that it was out of our price range. We just happen to stumble upon this hotel as we were walking, and I am so glad we did. It was very affordable considering the location. The room was extremely clean and bed was super comfortable. All staff were very friendly, and they even had someone walk me to my room when I thought the hallway lights did not work, but it was just my mistake. I wish we could've have extended our stay, but we were on a schedule. We are definitely coming back and booking with this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Berina, Hotel Management
Dear, thank you very much for your review. Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Nice hotel. Perfect location.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
A nice, clean and quiet place to stay in the very hearth of the city and in a walking distance to all attractions. Excellent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Berina, Hotel Management
Dear, thank you very much for your review. Best Regards
4 out of 5
by Mirnesa from USA

Great!

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in the best location possible in Sarajevo, easily can walk to any popular destination. The stay was for personal visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Berina, Hotel Management
Dear, thank you very much for your review. Best Regards