Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

All around very nice and great location.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, helpfulness, location.
Cons: The water pressure in the bathroom sink is extremely strong. My first time there it was nearly unbearable always getting my clothes wet. Small issue
Location: River walk to town, cafe and wine bar nearby, tram not far away, cheap taxi ride to old town.
Best to get a corp. rate to really enjoy :) BYOB however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Hotel was much nicer then I expected. Very nice room and very clean. Food was excellent. The only negatives I could find was the process for checking in and out was bit laborious. There was no line and it took a pretty long time to check in/out compared to other hotels I've stayed at. This hotel is well staffed. My friend got yelled at for sitting on a chairs arm rest in the lobby. It was bery KGB like. That was a bit strange. The hotel is roughly 2 Kilometers from the old town. It's a short taxi ride or you can ride the trolly for less then two Bosnian marks. Taxis are hard to come by. Overall I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: I really liked how comfortable the room was. The pool and gym were not just well kept, but also very aesthetically pleasing. The staff is friendly too
Location: It is about a 20 minute walk away from the center of Sarajevo where the old city and main sightseeing is. A walk down the main road will get you there
The hotel was very nice overall and we had an extremely positive experience there. The staff was friendly, the facilities were very complete (there were various modern exercise machines in the gym, for example) and the space was pleasant and very well kept. The room itself was also spacious and comfortable, with a large bathroom. Aside from this, the food at breakfast was delicious, the hot chocolate is highly recommended (with whip cream).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Too short, so didn't get the chance to try the food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davenport, Iowa, USA

First class hotel -- felt brand new.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
This hotel was completely rebuilt in 2011, but it's so clean and well maintained and constructed of such quality materials (LOTS of marble) that it still feels brand new in 2014. Excellent breakfast buffet is included and features a wide variety of foods, even fried eggs sunny side up. WiFi-enabled iPads are provided at breakfast, for checking your email or news from back home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from tampa, fl

Hard to find but amazing hotel, wish it had a bar.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Great staff and facilities way beyond our expectations .
Cons: Add a bar and street signs
Location: Old town is only 2 or 3 euros away by taxi. Fun shops and restaurants very reasonably priced. It's like a Mid eastern bizarre
Had a great time, hotel is on the central river, beautiful , clean and a great pedestrian walking area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Murathan from Istanbul

Beautiful hotel, nice staff, great experience.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Hotel is very nice and quite in the centre of the city. In 100 meters, you can take a tram to go to Old Bazaar or Ilica. Rooms are big, clean and especially the hotel staff is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by P from Washington, DC

Business Trip

Posted Apr 23, 2014
The Hotel Bristol good for a 10-night business trip. Rooms were nice and clean, had a good view, and the hotel seemed to be well-kept. There was also a good cafe in the hotel for meetings over coffee. Free breakfast was great and had many selections. Location was not in the center of the city, but it was only a 5-minute taxi ride to most places we needed to go. Co-worker used the pool and fitness facilities and said they were excellent. It would have been nice to have more non-smoking areas in public spaces like the lobby and cafe, but that was the only issue we experienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from Sydney

Good business hotel in Sarajevo

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Cons: Room was overheated and aircon didn't seem to work. Various LED displays were very bright and I prefer darkness for sleeping
Helpful staff, decent food, good spa. Not too close to the tourist parts of town (old city) but good for business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Dallas, Texas, U.S.A.

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: Excellent facilities. Very clean
Cons: Lower prices. Alcohol at restaurant.
Location: Not much that is very close. However, it is close to the tram that goes to the old town.
The facilities were good, although it was also rather expensive (particularly by Bosnian standards). It is not particularly close to the old town, but is close to the tram that goes there. It is rather odd that a hotel of this quality does not serve alcohol, although that is not a big issue. For those wanting alcohol, it is available nearby. Presumably, the lack of alcohol is intended to be part of its appeal to Muslim guests. Overall, it is a pretty good hotel, especially for those with rather high standards and willing to pay for them. My wife and I were very comfortable there.