Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
amazing breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good deal and comfy

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
good restaurant, but no adult beverages on premises
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old world elegance, modern convenience

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Bristol is reliably comfortable, clean, smoke-free and efficient. Has old-world elegance but clean rooms, lovely showers and a huge breakfast included in the room price. It's a fairly nice, but 30 min walk to old town, but if you're happy to hop in a taxi then location is fine. Riverwalk road is pedestrian only weekends and evenings for a nice stroll or jogging. Lovely to see local families, athletes, dog walkers and vendors out summer evenings.
5 out of 5
by khawla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Prashant from Malaysia

Good Place for Business Visit

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
I was there for a business trip and spent 11 nights there. One of the nicer hotels I've been to. The staff were very pleasant. However, I found the pillows in the room rather uncomfortable. Had to stack 3 pillows under my head. Other than that, it was a good experience.
4 out of 5
by Pierre

Great place.... But too far

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great hotel.... That doesn't serves alcohol, wicht is a downer when you are on vacation. This hotel is too far from downtown. Abour 3.5 kilo one way Pilows are too doft
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best of the Best! Great Hotel!

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
We were so, so pleased with this hotel. Beautiful, comfortable bed and linens. A great massage by Amela in the spa. Fantastic breakfast, with fresh omelets available and most anything else you'd want for breakfast. Great wifi. We would return in a heartbeat. There is no reason to hesitate for a second...book it right now. You will be thrilled with this hotel. It has a solid 10 stars out of 5,,,,,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

All around very nice and great location.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, helpfulness, location.
Cons: The water pressure in the bathroom sink is extremely strong. My first time there it was nearly unbearable always getting my clothes wet. Small issue
Location: River walk to town, cafe and wine bar nearby, tram not far away, cheap taxi ride to old town.
Best to get a corp. rate to really enjoy :) BYOB however.
5 out of 5
by Alvaro from Spain

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. My only constructive feedback would be for them to invest in better toilet paper... One-ply in a 4-star hotel is just not appropriate :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Hotel was much nicer then I expected. Very nice room and very clean. Food was excellent. The only negatives I could find was the process for checking in and out was bit laborious. There was no line and it took a pretty long time to check in/out compared to other hotels I've stayed at. This hotel is well staffed. My friend got yelled at for sitting on a chairs arm rest in the lobby. It was bery KGB like. That was a bit strange. The hotel is roughly 2 Kilometers from the old town. It's a short taxi ride or you can ride the trolly for less then two Bosnian marks. Taxis are hard to come by. Overall I would recommend this hotel.