Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Close to the old town

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Nice comfortable hotel, although a little dated in its feel. Stayed on the top floor, which is like a small apartment rather than a standard hotel room (and hence no daily cleaning etc). It is at the top of a steep hill, but not worth getting a taxi whilst you're staying there if you can manage the two minute climb at the end of the day. Appear to only take cash - not unusual in Bosnia but needs factoring in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charmantes Hotel in Sarajevo

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Das Hotel Herc ist ein kleines , aber sehr charmantes , Hotel in der unmittelbaren Nähe zur Altstadt Sarajevos. Trotz der guten Lage ist es am und im Hotel sehr ruhig. Zudem ist das Personal überaus freundlich und hilfsbereit. Ich würde bei meinem nächsten Aufenthalt wieder dort übernachten , denn das Preisleistungsverhältnis ist sehr gut .
4 out of 5
by Ka Kik from Hong kong

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
It's very nice
4 out of 5
by Fredrik from Sverige

Hyggligt hotell med bra läge

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Prisvärt hotell på en backe nära till gamla stan. Inget speciellt men det kändes rent och läget är väldigt bra!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Joel

Basic hotel, good location

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay. Was surprised and disappointed they would not take credit cards. Major inconvenience getting out this much cash.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay in Sarajevo

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Great staff Comfortable and clean bedroom and bathroom Close proximity to old town
I arrived at night and quickly found the hotel. I parked my car and was immediately greeted by the hotel staff. They helped me with my luggage and checked me in. I immediately went to my room for the night. The wifi worked great in my bedroom. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. When I woke up, I enjoyed the breakfast buffet before walking into old town and doing some sightseeing before checking out and continuing on my road trip.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Washington, DC


Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Herc was great, especially the staff. Room was modest, yet clean and comfortable. Plenty of warm water, etc. When I fell ill while there, staff was good enough to come to my aid with warm soup. Neighborhood was very well located, but be wary of the very steep hill one climbs to get to it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff

Posted Sep 26, 2015
It was a pleasant little hotel. A fair good walking distance from the bridge area but ok. The staff were very kind and helpful.