Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay in Sarajevo

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Great staff Comfortable and clean bedroom and bathroom Close proximity to old town
I arrived at night and quickly found the hotel. I parked my car and was immediately greeted by the hotel staff. They helped me with my luggage and checked me in. I immediately went to my room for the night. The wifi worked great in my bedroom. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. When I woke up, I enjoyed the breakfast buffet before walking into old town and doing some sightseeing before checking out and continuing on my road trip.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Washington, DC

Solid

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Herc was great, especially the staff. Room was modest, yet clean and comfortable. Plenty of warm water, etc. When I fell ill while there, staff was good enough to come to my aid with warm soup. Neighborhood was very well located, but be wary of the very steep hill one climbs to get to it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff

Posted Sep 26, 2015
It was a pleasant little hotel. A fair good walking distance from the bridge area but ok. The staff were very kind and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic value for your money. Location excellent + very personal and hearty service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and nice staff

Posted Sep 14, 2015
I had a nice stay Hotel Herc. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the beds were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Sam from Dallas, TX

Friendly and clean

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Was only there for a night, but the staff were very friendly and helpful providing directions around the city. Would stay again. As others mentioned, there is a bit of a steep hill between the old city and the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice little hotel on a hill.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Good appearance, outside and inside. Friendly and helpful staff- she came up to the room to help us figure out the Star Trek- like shower. Breakfast.
Cons: Surface of parking lot.
Location: Good view from the hillside and not far to the old city. I suggest walking down to it but coming back by taxi.
The hotel was small but had interesting rooms. Ours was under the roof. Good view of Sarajevo. Staff was very helpful. Good breakfast. Parking was difficult on sloping ground with surface of mostly smooth rocks. Road access to hotel is by a devious route thru tite places and hairpin turn. On foot it is a strate but challenging uphill walk, followed by stair climbing (4 stories and no elevator). That was too daunting for my 76 year old wife, so we took a taxi which was a good option because Sarajevo fares are the lowest in Europe.
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Sweden

Cosy hotel in the center

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel in the middle of the city. Nice breakfast and nice room!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on a hill

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, at the top of a hill. Close to the old city (walking distance, 10 minutes) and perfectly pleasant with a friendly staff.