Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Close to the old town

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Nice comfortable hotel, although a little dated in its feel. Stayed on the top floor, which is like a small apartment rather than a standard hotel room (and hence no daily cleaning etc). It is at the top of a steep hill, but not worth getting a taxi whilst you're staying there if you can manage the two minute climb at the end of the day. Appear to only take cash - not unusual in Bosnia but needs factoring in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Hotel Herc, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for your review, and stay in our hotel. We are happy if you are satisfied. Best wishes, Hotel Herc
5 out of 5
by Aldijana from Denver CO

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Staff was friendly and room was clean. Very close to Old Town. The shower was AWESOME!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for your review, and stay in our hotel. We are happy if you are satisfied. Best wishes
3 out of 5
by Joel

Basic hotel, good location

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay. Was surprised and disappointed they would not take credit cards. Major inconvenience getting out this much cash.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our Hotel. ! Best wishes !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay in Sarajevo

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Great staff Comfortable and clean bedroom and bathroom Close proximity to old town
I arrived at night and quickly found the hotel. I parked my car and was immediately greeted by the hotel staff. They helped me with my luggage and checked me in. I immediately went to my room for the night. The wifi worked great in my bedroom. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. When I woke up, I enjoyed the breakfast buffet before walking into old town and doing some sightseeing before checking out and continuing on my road trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Hotel Herc, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, and stay in our hotel. We are happy if you are satisfied. Best wishes,
5 out of 5
by Richard from Washington, DC

Solid

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Herc was great, especially the staff. Room was modest, yet clean and comfortable. Plenty of warm water, etc. When I fell ill while there, staff was good enough to come to my aid with warm soup. Neighborhood was very well located, but be wary of the very steep hill one climbs to get to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for your review, and stay in our hotel. We are happy if you are satisfied. Best wishes,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff

Posted Sep 26, 2015
It was a pleasant little hotel. A fair good walking distance from the bridge area but ok. The staff were very kind and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Hotel Herc, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, and stay in our hotel. We are happy if you are satisfied. Best regards ! Hotel Herc !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and nice staff

Posted Sep 14, 2015
I had a nice stay Hotel Herc. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the beds were very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Hotel Herc, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, and stay in our hotel. We regards ! Hotel Herc
4 out of 5
by Sam from Dallas, TX

Friendly and clean

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Was only there for a night, but the staff were very friendly and helpful providing directions around the city. Would stay again. As others mentioned, there is a bit of a steep hill between the old city and the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for your review, and stay in our hotel. We are happy if you are satisfied. Best wishes,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice little hotel on a hill.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Good appearance, outside and inside. Friendly and helpful staff- she came up to the room to help us figure out the Star Trek- like shower. Breakfast.
Cons: Surface of parking lot.
Location: Good view from the hillside and not far to the old city. I suggest walking down to it but coming back by taxi.
The hotel was small but had interesting rooms. Ours was under the roof. Good view of Sarajevo. Staff was very helpful. Good breakfast. Parking was difficult on sloping ground with surface of mostly smooth rocks. Road access to hotel is by a devious route thru tite places and hairpin turn. On foot it is a strate but challenging uphill walk, followed by stair climbing (4 stories and no elevator). That was too daunting for my 76 year old wife, so we took a taxi which was a good option because Sarajevo fares are the lowest in Europe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Hotel Herc , Hotel Management
Thank you for you rewiev. Best regards!