Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by IA from UK

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels
Good value for money. My only complaint is that my single room was very small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Moe from Canada

Nice hotel for a good price

Posted Jun 10, 2013
I found my stay comfortable...nice staff...the manager Tarek is a very pleasant man and always eager to help....his father is quite friendly too....the hotel is located on a hill and is perhaps 7 minutes by car to the center of town....taxis are not expensive in Sarajevo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would like to stay there one more time

Posted Apr 29, 2013
It was a good experience and pansion stuff was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ask for a room with a view

Posted Jun 10, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is quite far from the centre. We chose it because of the promised view, which we didn't get as our room could only see a small part of the city. Also, the tram line that connects the hotel to the city was under maintenance works, so we had to get taxis back and forth. Last, but most important the staff was not very welcoming(depending on who was around), and it did not feel as a nice place to be for holidays.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was the worst hotel ever.

Posted Jun 2, 2012
The hotel was really small, And nobody speaks English.
4 out of 5
by Eric

Makes the most of its strange location

Posted Jun 1, 2012 on Hotels
Pansion Harmony is a likable boutique hotel that does an excellent job of compensating for its out-of-the-way location. The friendly proprietor, Tarik, provides maps and tips for getting to the city center, and is happy to call a cab company that is refreshingly honest with rates. (Cabs in general seemed honest in Sarajevo.) The room was tiny and cramped, but I was warned about this in advance, so no big deal. A breakfast costs 5 euros extra, but that seems like a steal when considering the variety and quality offered. The room itself was simple, as was the background--but clean and quiet. Some may be turned off by how off-the-beaten-path this place is, but it's really not that far of a walk, and, if it's light outside, the signage pointing to the hotel is quite good. One warning: Tarik's night porter has fairly rusty English, while Tarik's English is impeccable. I'd recommend Pansion Harmony for someone seeking to save money, because the minor inconveniences are easy to overcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

An oasis

Posted Nov 23, 2011
I was really impressed with this place - clean, modern, helpful staff, good breakfast, free wi-fi, etc. If you need a taxi, they will book it for you (it's the best way to get around. It's not close to the bus/train station though (as in you can't walk there) so when I first arrived, it wasn't obvious how to get there. Thankfully a helpful taxi driver took me there (but beware, they can rip you off - I was just lucky!).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Pansion Harmony

Posted Sep 30, 2011 on Hotels
Very nice hostel in residential area. Clean rooms, cheap rates, friendly staff. Location is near the top of a hill with good views. About 40 mins walk from the town centre, you can take a trolleybus into town from the bottom of the hill for KM 1.60.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarajevo, BiH

great hotel in a not-so-great location

Posted Sep 21, 2011 on Hotels
I'm not sure what I can add beyond the title of this review. This is a beautiful, friendly little pansion pretty far up the hill in Vrbac, almost to the RS. If you're willing to walk a lot through a not-so-scenic part of Sarajevo or to take taxis, then this is a great little find. If you want to be near the action, this is pretty inconvenient.