Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by muhammad

My stay at Harmony

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
This is a nice little Pansion on a hill top. The location is beautiful but somewhat removed from the city center. It is difficult to move around without a taxi. The place is nice and clean. However, I saw some mosquitos or mosquito-like creatures inside the room. Which is a bit scary. There is internet. However, on occasions, it can be excruciatingly slow if you need to rely on internet for your work. For some reason or other, the place has no functioning credit access. Two brothers who manage the place are helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Great place at the top of the hill, minutes from the Old Town by bus. Staff are friendly and the room is quiet and beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens

Perfectly Cleaned-More than Friendly Owner

Posted May 25, 2016
Great friendly Owner,Very clean rooms but a little bit small,average breakfast,loation 2,5 km from city center up to the hill
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good luck finding the hotel at night

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very difficult to find at night (I'm using a rental car) even for locals who I kept asking. On top of a hill, not really walking distance to the center but very clean and inexpensive with great service.
4 out of 5
by Alexander from Vienna

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
With Taxi OK, otherwise Too far from downtown. Very friendly staff
5 out of 5
by Wilifred from Miami

Bosnian hospitality at its best!

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
From the moment we pulled into the parking lot and the owner came out to help us park until the moment we (regretfully....) left we were overwhelmed by the amazing hospitality and warmth of everyone at Pansion Harmony. There was a mix-up with our reservation, so instead of giving us two rooms the owner gave us three -- one each for our grown children -- at no extra cost. The hotel is not in the middle of the city, instead up on a hill in a residential area, but with a car we appreciated coming to this place of serenity and calm after two busy days of sightseeing. Breakfast was great too. Would definitely stay here again, thanks for everything!
5 out of 5
by JOHN from seattle wa

Great hotel.

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
Such a nice hotel and staff we stayed an extra night. Saraeveo is worth some extra time. We met mostly muslims and I can see why people fall in love with this city and stay. Do the mosque tour in the old town. Not the oldest one but this was build 10 years later we are told. The price was very good for this hotel and taxis are quick to get you and cheap.
5 out of 5
by JOHN from seattle wa

The staff are great at this hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff at this hotel day and night, called taxis for us and they arrived in 5 minutes. James at night we enjoyed meeting him, it's was late on arrival but we settled in and came down to have a drink. James I hope to see you again. The people we met in saravejo are some to the nicest we have met. The taxi drivers were great and friendly as well. The hotel is great, not in the old town, but taxis were cheap. I'd stay here again someday.
5 out of 5
by Anis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dimitry

Great little hotel with a wonderful staff.

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
PROS: Great new building with a friendly staff, well organized rooms and amenities, personal parking space, breakfast included, and a complimentary drink. Wonderful view to the city from the hill. Our room (2nd floor) had a balcony facing the city. Great view! CONS: cleaning powder smell in our room, possibly after carpet cleaning. OVERALL: HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.