Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The hotel was not as nice as expected. The front desk person was not very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from siuth csouth carolina

disappointed

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: convient
Cons: facilities
won't stay there again! we stayed there because it was located close to the interstate and we were expecting it to be a nice place to stay. the breakfast offered to customers was a joke. i have gotten breakfast in cheaper places and it was much nicer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Dirty room and rude

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: After we finally got a clean room it was not bad
Cons: Somebody should always go back and check the rooms to make sure they are cleaned. Customer service training for front desk / owner
Location: Located off the freeway gas stations close by and on the other side of the freeway a couple of fast food restaurants
We checked in the man at the front desk was very rude we were given a room key we walked down the hall to our room open the door the room had never been cleaned by housekeeping went backing up told the man was very rude again with us no apologies whatsoever on his part the lady that was there with him which I'm assuming was his wife was trying to be apologetic to us. Will never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Pleasant overnight stay

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: see the above
Cons: nothing
Location: in a decent area
The property was formerly a Hampton Inn, and the same standards apply to The Plaz! We picked this hotel randomly at the last minute for an affordable price, and what a wonderful surprise it was! Everything about it was perfect (except that the hotel was working on wi-fi issues) and we'd recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
by Mark Caruthers from Wildwood florida

great layover

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
great place to stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice desk personnel. Clean room and lobby. They advertise free Wi-Fi, however the Wi-Fi only works if you're sitting in the lobby. There was no Wi-Fi in the hotel room. I would not of stayed there had I known this
3 out of 5
by james

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was ok and breakfast are bad. Staff are nice.
4 out of 5
by Shanna

The price was right

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Located easy access on and off the highway. Beds and linens were high quality. All staff friendly and welcoming. Lobby and hallways very nicely decorated. Wifi did not work but that did not bother me since I was only there for a good 8 hours of sleep. That water handle in the tub came off in my hand but I was able to easily put it back on. I forgot to mention it to the front desk when checking out. Really good value for the price.
5 out of 5
by Alexander

Good hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
A very nice hotel. We had originally planned to stay only one night, but changed our minds and extended to two nights. Very clean with a good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by comas

Great service and clean hotel.

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great hotel with very friendly staff. The hotel manager said it was a boutique hotel which means it doesn't carry a brand name. It used to be a Hampton Inn, lost that branding, and the bank took it over. The property and rooms have been kept up and there are plenty of places to eat and drink almost in walking distance of the hotel. There is also a Walmart in the area. According to the hotel manager, the hotel is being bought by a hotel chain but she didn't know the name as she was moving on to a new job. Again, great hotel, breakfast, and a friendly staff.