Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taylor

Window leaking

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Noticed window leaking the next morning. I notified hotel staff they offered to move us to another room but not the same type room. I requested discount on room instead and was told (1) that since I went thru Expedia they couldn't give me a discount. We I told her that we paid at the hotel not expedia she then said (2) we had the lowest rate already. I then explained that the couple with us only paid $60.00 for their room. She then told me that (3) manager would have to approve it. Checked back at check out and was told that manager couldn't discount the room because I went thru expedia. I called expedia they said that since I paid at hotel they can't adjust payment amount. Given the run around from both parties )-:
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lone Oak

Great front desk staff!

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Friendly and personable front desk staff, especially Natalie. We ended up extending our stay due to the friendliness. Only issue was housekeeping would forget towels, but front desk took care of. Indoor pool water was cold. Breakfast was average. Wonderful trip and will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandbach UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Used hotel for a one night stop over. Staff were happy and helpful. Indoor pool great for our boys to let off steam. Breakfast great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Great Stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms breakfast
Location: Close to the battleship
Very clean rooms! Great breakfast although the lady was slow to restock. Only wish the pool was bigger! All in all, we had a very enjoyable stay! Would stay there again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Excellent location, clean facilities

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Proximity to I-65
Location: There is a Wintzell's Seafood House within walking distance. Very good seafood. There is also a wonderful church nearby, North Mobile Baptist.
We very much enjoyed our stay. The hotel was clean. The front desk and breakfast staff were friendly. Our one area of disappointment was in regards to the honesty of the housekeeping staff regarding an item we left in our room after check-out. Don't leave anything behind as you could not have it returned to you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Room are large but very noisy, the room are not handled by staff until after 5pm! We needed towels, toilet paper and tissues because they only left minimal amounts in the room not enough to last a day. We called for towels and supplies and 2 hours later we had to walk down and get them. The pool was cloudy and had two inch dead bugs in the pool and pool room I told the front desk and they said it is normal for them. It's disgusting it shouldn't be normal to have dead bugs in a pool, cloudy water, no supplies in room and to wait until guest are coming back from dinner to make the beds and fill rooms.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Love this hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant surprise after a long day on the road. Beautiful hotel, very nice staff, comfortable bed & linens.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Fort Wayne

Wonderful Hotel!!

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful Hotel!! Very Clean!! Had an issue with the TV but was fixed immediately. Would highly recommend to anyone!!
4 out of 5
by Cliff from Newton,Ms

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good overall motel friendly staff,clean rooms,good breakfast, would stay again