Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel you can walk to the restaurants.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
I was in Saraland for business and I always stay at BW. The staff are very courteous and professional but mostly friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Comfortable stay, perfect location and convenient

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We found the hotel last minute and was not disappointed great location , not too far off interstate so we were able just to get back on to continue our travels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

safe haven.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Clean, safe and quiet. Nice place to stay. I will use again😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile

No pool

Posted Mar 10, 2017
The pool was out of order and that's the reason I chose this hotel because of the inside pool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Alabama

My Room was occupied .

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The first room they gave me wasn't cleaned when the guest checked out . The Continental breakfast was nothing to get exited about . The desk manager charged my Sister for a 2nd room that I had reserved and prepaid which created a mess to straighten out . They also gave her a key card to the room that I already had which could have created a security issue. Overall I would stay at another hotel on my next trip down .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

One Night Stop

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: SEE ABOVE
Cons: Better House Keeping Food serving area is small. One customer walked out when he not could find what he wanted. Can longer shower curtains be found?
Location: SEE ABOVE / Not interested in local activities
1) No shower cap for the wife. She to the front desk and was given 3. 2) One bath towel was missing. Too tired to mess with getting one. 3) Breakfast lack serving utensil for the grits; No eggs; Manager came in to add new pancake mix to the machine, which left a customer waiting at the front desk. 4) Walk in shower was nice, but the shower curtain was too short and created a water problem on the floor outside of the shower. The condition exist only certain circumstances. Staff is very pleasant and responds to the customer needs. Two nice eating places very close by.. Easy to find and easy to get back onto the interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville NC

BestWestern Saraland 02/03/2016

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Comfortable,clean,reasonably priced It was a short overnight stay Could not use pool and/or gym but looked OK. Recommendable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel but the housekeeping wasn't the best

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Staff was nice and helpful but the room wasn't that clean. There was crackers and rose petals behind the bed and lent and debris in the corners. The toilet had hair on it and wasn't as clean as it should be. Other than that everything else was nice.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great rooms and good service. Amazing breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Christopher, Thank You from our entire team for your review on Expedia. We are glad that you had a great stay and enjoyed our breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you again during you next visit to Saraland. With Care, Manisha Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoy my stay at this Hotel, room was very clean and beds extremely comfortable. The only problem I had was that some family had several rooms and let their children run wild in the hallways. Hotel is conveniently located near several restaurants and Walmart.