Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Sep 14, 2017
My only complaint was that the breakfast room was very crowded and that's really not something the hotel can control. Everything else was perfect. Lobby looks like it belongs in a luxury hotel, not Best Western!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from weston, CT

No compassion

Posted Sep 10, 2017
I made and prepaid a reservation for my daughter and 2 year old grandson. They evacuated St. Petersburg, drove endless hours in bumper tp bumper traffic, finally arrived and WERE TURNED AWAY because she had her cat with her. The front desk "person" offered no options - ie. leave the cat in your car tonight and find a kennek tomorrow, or, we don't allow pets but this is a major hurricane emergency and we're loosening our rules and will allow you to stay. The drive was so long she actually missed the first night of her reservstion and they were sure to tell her she would still be charged for the night she wasn't there.. The lack of simple humanity is astounding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Just Passing Through

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We were just passing through and needed a place to sleep. The check-in went quick, the bed was comfy, the linens decent, and the shower had lots of water pressure (important to me because I have waist-length hair). Oh, and three bath towels already in the bathroom so I did not have to ask for an extra towel for my hair. The wi-fi worked fine, so did the air conditioner. The flat-screen TV had a decent selection of channels. The fridge worked, didn't try the microwave or coffee maker. We were also up and out early in the morning so did not try the breakfast. All in all we slept well and in comfort, for a good price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Dirty rooms horrible staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Both front desk and house keeper were so rude. First room had dirty sheets foul smell no ac. Second room was better but still smelled bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as it seems!!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
When we got there, expedia did not send my reservations yet to the motel. I had to call them to get it verified, but the staffer that was there was rude to me. In the morning we went to the breakfast area and saw fruit flies all around!!! So it wasnt nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Rooms smelled like cigarette smoke.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The rooms were clean and the staff was extremely friendly! The only issue we had is that we requested a non-smoking room and upon entering our room for the first time, it smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke. We called the front desk and told them that we had booked a non-smoking room and they told us that all rooms used to be smoking rooms and that they had changed them to non-smoking several months before. The smoke smell in the rooms is still extremely strong. They gave us some spray that masked it for a bit, but if you do not want to smell smoke for your entire stay, I would choose a different hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa

Convenient

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Hotel was conveniently located, clean and spacious. Our stay was for 5 days. The hotel seemed to have a lot of people staying only one night which sometimes put noisy people next to you for the night. My only two complaints would be that if your not out of your room by 9am, it won't be cleaned and you will have to ask for towels and clean garbage bags. The pool had so many chemicals in it, my kids eyes were burning and they couldn't stop sneezing. Overall, if your staying for a short trip, this is a clean and spacious hotel with free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel. Loved the breakfast!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Breakfast selection and comfort of the rooms.
The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast is awesome. The rooms were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The location was great. Lots of places to eat or shop close by, and the area was safe. The room was spacious and clean. The only complaint I have about this hotel is the housekeeping staff. We experienced extreme rudeness from two staff on two different days. The first time I spoke with someone at the front desk regarding the matter and was told it would be taken care of. The second time it happened we were checking out. I will say that I can probably count on one hand the number of times that I have made a complaint regarding service, from anywhere, so that should tell you how ridiculous the incident was. Now, in saying that, I would stay at this hotel again. I would recommend it to anyone. All the other staff that we encountered were fantastic, including some of the other housekeeping staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Staff very nice, especially our maid, she worked really hard