Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Cons: parking for motorcycles
Location: good places to eat within walking distance
Experience was good ..nice friendly helpful staff ..breakfast was hot and good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stay

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Room was awesome...clean....I feel the breakfast could be a better varsity...but for overall breakfast was ok...the overall stay with you...was great😊
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: A lot of nearby eateries
Room was nice and clean but hallways and staircases were pretty dirty. A lot of broken things here and there. Breakfast was not good at all! Breaker kept blowing so it was hard to cook your waffle or use toaster. Staff couldn't keep up with demands.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saraland Alabama

Texas 5 star

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The room looked just like picture on web page
Location: Many hotels in the area, gas stations, eating places
Room was clean,bed slept well,staff was accommodating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, FL

Very Comfortable, Perhaps a Little Noisy

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The clean, comfortable rooms with welcoming, professional staff.
Cons: Because the hotel was at capacity, the hallways and rooms could get noisy at times. Staff addressed these issues when alerted to them, however.
Location: I traveled about 90 miles north to Monroeville, hometowns of American authors Harper Lee and Truman Capote.
After traveling for 8 hours in the opposite direction of Hurricane Matthew, we were thrilled to see the very upscale looking Country Inn & Suites in Saraland. We were not happy that we needed to travel so far, but after the long journey, the staff couldn't have been more welcoming and the non smoking king room couldn't have looked more inviting. The room was clean, fragrant, and well appointed with a small fridge and microwave. The bed was softer than I typically like, but comfortable nonetheless. The bathroom was spotless and seemingly disinfected. In the room there was even a nice sitting area with a couch, ottoman/bench, and upholstered chair. I so appreciated this as I'm not always in the mood to lie down while trying to read, watch tv, or get on the computer. There was also many outlets for charging devices along with a very comfortable desk and chair for doing any kind of desk work. Even though I found the hotel noisy at times, especially from the room above us (seemed as if either a large dog or a small child was running laps around the room), the stay overall was enjoyable and comfortable. The hot breakfast served buffet style in the morning was so welcomed as well in a very clean and nicely appointed breakfast room equipped with enough tables and chairs to serve approximately 40 people. There was TV playing for those who wanted the news (or cartoons for the kids) and comfortable chairs to sit by a fireplace if you needed some time alone a little later.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
I planned a weekend getaway for my husband and myself. The hotel was nice on the outside and the staff was nice as well. There were stains on the carpet in the hallway and scratches all over the walls. Our room was clean and neat and the a/c worked wonderful but the bed was not as comfortable as I was hoping and the pillows were very soft. I didn't get the rest I was hoping for this weekend. Also the walls were super thin and I could hear the baby next door crying all night long.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Nice place to stay for Hurricane Matthew evacuees.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: I like the very homey feeling. Great breakfast. Friendly staff
Cons: The carpet had stains. We stayed in room 315 & the door was jimmied & the lock to the door was cut off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATLANTA, GA!!!

Nice location for my Mobile.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
I am a return guest. I have already reserved for my November trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, Ok

Just off the Highway

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The hotel was situated off the highway behind other hotels. Kind of a hidden gem! The staff were friendly and very helpful. Check-in was was quick and efficient. The room was spacious and comfy. Just what we needed for a quick, overnight stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Rooms are nice, breakfast was great. Unfortunately, the pool was closed, but the hotel was very nice.