Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaumont Texas

Can Improve

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
great location room wasn't the best A/C didn't work room could of been a lot cleaner. Overall ok stay because space for truck parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of Econo Lodge I would like to apologize for any inconveviences that you experienced during your stay. Unfortunatley Direct Tv is changing out there equipment and all the channels are not working properly. I want to thank you for your patience and this issue will be resolved soon. Thank you for your business and hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice Staff... Poor Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The staff were all very friendly and accommodating to the best of their abilities.
Cons: The rooms need major improvements and deep cleaning. The photos on the booking pages do not properly represent the quality of the rooms at all.
Location: The hotel was relatively easy to get to from the nearby highway and there were a number of food options in the area which were convenient.
My family needed to find a hotel to evacuate from Hurricane Matthew quickly and this Econo Lodge was decently priced and the photos looked okay. Firstly, I called the hotel and explained we wouldn't be arriving until well into the evening because we were driving from Central Florida. A very nice woman explained we could check in any time before 7:30 AM the following morning. We didn't arrive until 2:00 AM but the Front Desk agent was pleasant and assisted me with my reservation. I explained we also brought a cat and would need to pay the pet fee but the Front Desk agent explained she was unable to process my credit card at that time and to check back later to pay the fee. Then we got to the room. As soon as I opened the door, I had to take a step back from the odor. It reeked of smoke (despite being a non-smoking room) and what I think was mold. The ceiling was black from something but in any case, it was NOTHING like the pictures I saw on the booking page. I returned to the Front Desk agent to inquire if it was possible to be moved to another room. She was genuinely concerned about the issues and she was able to move us to the last available room. This room was better but still very musty smelling nothing like the pictures I had seen. We were supposed to stay for two nights but due to circumstances beyond our control we needed to leave the next morning. Upon checkout, I explained the situation and the new Front Desk agent was understanding, I paid for the room, and we left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
On behalf of the staff and management we would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. I assure you we have taken the proper action to resolve this issue. Thank you for your business!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looked & smelled like a "charge by the HOUR room"

Posted Jul 24, 2016
This is the worst place I've ever stayed. I should have just left, but we gave them $100!!!!!! To say the room and sheets were dirty is a GROSS understatement. The appliances were rusted out and appeared to be at least 20 years old. The toilet wasn't clean and the light fixture in the bathroom had exposed wiring. The carpet was damp and the whole room smelled like mildew. We asked for our money back and the lone staff person said she was not authorized to do that. We asked for new sheets and comforter, but she brought us double size sheets for a king bed!! The comforter she brought had several rips and tears in it. We should have left and slept in the car. I still can't believe I slept on that bed. We were only there for 6 hours!!!
3 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
On behalf of the staff and management we would like to thank you for taking the time to rate us regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by Floyd from Charleston

Don't stay there

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Winfield was down. No fridge, no microwave, table leg broken, room had not been cleaned and dusted in years. Carpet was filthy. Tv remote didn't work well
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
On behalf of the staff and management we would like to apologize for not meeting your exoectations.
3 out of 5
by beverly from Birmingham

Bedtime

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
A place to sleep for over night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by Joseph from Birmingham

It's a hotel. Nothing fancy

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
I was in Saraland for a Spartan race. I dedcided to stay here, due to the close location. I got a free shuttle to the race, so saved on the parking. Room was as expected. TV, microwave, fridge all worked. Could use an update, I had to unplug a lamp to get all of my devices charged. These days, places need to have more power outlets. It's good if you are just passing through for a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.I apologize for not having enough charge stations and I assure you that is something we are currently working on. We hope to see you next year for the Spartan run.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Pflugerville

Return stay

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Room was fine
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
On behalf of the management and staff we would like to thank you for rating your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was pleasant. Room was filthy. Carpet around air-conditioning was wet from leaking. Bed had sent in in it. Walls had holes in them and to let seat fell off.