Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: I liked that it was a smaller Hampton. I also liked the location.
Cons: my only complaint was that the bathroom door did not latch very good.
Location: It was North of Mobile, Al. in Saraland, Al. There were plenty of eating places around.
nice clean hotel. staff very friendly. WalMart and eateries nearby.approx. 20-30 min. from Mobile Airport. It was close for me to visit my family. I would go there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

I keep going back because of ideal location, but..

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Cons: Install new carpeting and find a better cleaning crew.
Bathrooms aren't clean, dirty carpets, cold showers... I keep thinking the next room will be OK... I have to try a different hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

One of the dirtiest, smelliest rooms...

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: not much... I will continue to stay at Hampton Inns, but will try to avoid this one.
Cons: Hire new clean up crews and pay them better
Location: There were some good restaurants nearby, including a Wentzils Oyster House
Normally Hamptons are clean and pleasant... this room (#315) had a very dirty and smelly toilet that appeared to have overflowed and had not been cleaned, a tub that didn't drain well leaving a small dried up pool of debris and hair near the drain, a dark and dingy carpet in the main room, and the sheets were too small to reach around the corners of the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

nice place

Posted Oct 20, 2015
was there for two nights no issues. staff and building was nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

All Right...and just that

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
First, our room had some weird wardrobe in it, taking up tons of space. I guess it was to make up for the lack of a closet. While not small, the rooms didn't offer much by way of square footage. The room was fine, but not immaculate. For breakfast, there was fresh berries, so those were good. I went down for breakfast one day at 8am (it started at 6) and they were out of bacon and replaced them with eggs. That was a little disappointing. On the Monday before leaving, the berries were gone, so thye might have been a weekend offering. All in all, a mediocre experience for a place lauded to have 4+ out of 5 on hotels.com. Not sure I'd stay there again. Ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sara from Birmingham, AL

Visit family

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
To visit granddaughter in college. Hotel nice, clean, quite and easy access. All employees very friendly. Breakfast-good variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eunice from Georgia

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Clean & comfortable with friendly & courteous staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joyce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jaroslaw from Shelby Twp MI USA

Simple the Hampton Inn.

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Typical Hampton Inn. Good quality for good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michelle from California

Bringing my daughter to college. Great stay.

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was great. Very friendly & accommodating. Beds were very comfortable. Room was clean. Breakfast was very good. Definitely staying here again.